My Travel blog about Saint Martin beach, Bangladesh | A special Travel guide for beginner.

in WhereIN3 years ago (edited)

My Dear Steemians
Aaah!! Finally I came to my Steemit family. I was so inactive due to my Exam pressure last some month. I was missing my Steemit family badly. Now I am back with my creative content. Even I already prepared to share some of my vlog also. I saw there are so many change in Hive Community. Hope I will get everything soon.

I visited St. Martin last month. This post is not intended to share my travel experience, but to give some tips for future travelers.

I went from Cox's Bazar to Karnafuli Ship. I got a seat at the open deck because I was late for tickets. Although the open deck was good for going, most of the time it was not possible for anyone to sit in the seat due to the very cold wind. Everyone left their seats and sat on the back of the ship. Keep this in mind when buying a ticket.

The ship left Cox's Bazar at 8 am. Arrived around 1:30 pm. However, the time of departure and the time of arrival are changed due to low tide. Leaving again at 3:30 in the afternoon, arriving around 9:40.

I booked a resort before heading to St. Martin. Sunrise Resort, newly launched. Very close to the jetty. I reached on foot. Even if the rent is high, it is good to have a family. And this resort is right on the east side of the beach. You can stand here in the morning and watch the sunrise.

Most places in St. Martin had no electricity after 10pm, but the resort had electricity all the time.

It was nice during the day on the ship, but it was quite boring on the way back. So those who go to Teknaf may actually be better when it comes to coming.

Those who want to get a beach view can have a "blue horizon resort". Because this resort is just west of the beach. Plus Location to watch the sunset --- There is no other place as beautiful as this beach.

The price of all the food on the ship is double. Chips, coffee double the price of everything. So you can save some money by buying food before leaving or returning.

If you see rickshaw rental there, your chest will hurt. Because when you go for a distance of 30/40 Taka and ask for 100/150 Taka rent, it is normal.

Many people suggest staying 1 night to go to St. Martin. However, after leaving, I realized that if you stay here for 2 nights, you will be able to enjoy the beauty of all the nearby locations including St. Martin. After 1 pm, get off the ship, go to the hotel and then have lunch. The ship left again at 3.30 pm the next day. If you go with your family, it is a little difficult to go around all the spots at this time. So go to St. Martin with time.

Check-out at the hotel / resort in St. Martin at 11 p.m. But the ship left at 3:30 in the afternoon. So before leaving in the morning, you have to pack your bags. Because the hotel authorities bring all the goods to the counter after 11 o'clock to clean the room. We returned to the hotel around 2 pm after finishing all the work. Then we went to the washroom and changed, after lunch we got on the ship together at around 3 o'clock.

Whoever takes the boat will bring it. The boat can't go ashore. From the boat will take you to the shore in a small boat. Rent 20 Taka per person. Boat drivers do not want to stay more than 2 hours Because he will come back and catch the next trip. And it is better to take it in a speedboat. And in 2 hours the whole island is turned around. Go there and eat watermelon, very sweet.

The Namkawaste resorts that have sprung up in St. Martin are actually many barrack-like rooms with side walls in the village house and long tin on top. These are not at the resort level.

In my opinion, the 3 best resorts to stay there are Sunrise, Fantasy, Coral View. Coral View is probably operated by the military. However, it is on the beach, you can see the beach view very well. However, it is far from the jetty. Sunrise launched in December. But very nice resort. Double bed room. 4 people can stay in the room. The rent was Rs 5,000, but the pressure of tourists was much higher that day.

I ate at two hotels there. Sea Find and God's gift. The food of the last one is bad, it cannot be given orally. Seafind food averages. However, I like their fish fry. Since we weren't very interested in food, we couldn't make good suggestions. However, many have seen lobster, barbecue gatherings at the hotel in the evening.

If you stay away from the jetty, the problem is that a lot of money will go to rent a rickshaw. On the other hand all the food is in the hotel but near the jetty or the market. So there is no way. However, if you are in a group, you may be able to save some car rental on foot.

Instead of renting a rickshaw to go to each beach, you can reach all the other points if you go to the beach near the market and walk from there.

I bought pickles from there but the quality is not good at all. But I bought dried fish, the quality is quite good But not from the market. Rather, I have taken it from the person who is making dry goods. The price of coconut in St. Martin is higher, because they buy everything from Teknaf. However, you will get some dabs in the area. Very sweet, the price will be 70/75 Taka.

Robi's network in St. Martin is quite good. I have posted all the pictures on FB from there. The GP network didn't go bad either.

You must take rubber / plastic sandals with you before you go to St. Martin. Because if you walk barefoot on the coral, your leg can be cut off.

As soon as you land in St. Martin, you will notice that the whole area is ruled by dogs. Everywhere you look today, the tide of protectionist sentiment is flowing. If you go and sit on the beach, you will see a dog sitting next to you. Especially when you go out at night, seeing a lot of dogs can be a little scary. Even if it doesn't cause any trouble, it still feels good to be careful.

Important post 6 For parents
Those who go on outings feed the children a variety of foods. From chips to barbecue, pickles, mash. The result is stomach problems. As far as I've heard there are no good doctors in St. Martin. The inconvenience here is to take Teknaf. It takes 3/4 hours by sea.

This time a child became very ill when he returned. On the way back, the girl could not stop crying. Severe abdominal pain.

One of the passengers was a doctor. He looked at the girl well and then gave her medicine. After a while the girl's pain eased a bit.

Please take note of this.

The people here have to rely on Teknaf for everything. Income management 5/6 months of the year. Then their income is not as good as in Cox's Bazar. Then their livelihood is farming or fishing. So he saves some of the extra money he earns for that time. During the rainy season, they are completely isolated.

Wherever you go on the ship or St. Martin, take out the dirt and garbage in the designated place Those who come to visit after you should have a good environment while walking.

That's all for this post. I hope this content will ne helpful for new travellers whom want to go St. Martin. I along some of my memorable pictures in the blog.


Captured withXiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
Photo Editing AppMI Gallery Editor
Thumbnail EditInshot Android app


I am a amateur blogger on Steemit Blockchain. Though previously I worked with Steemit for a long time. I love to spend my time with cryptocurrency. As a result I choose Steemit Blockchain to be Rewarded with STEEM and make my trading career better. Nowadays I am trying to create my contents more useful and creative. I also looking for some Decentralized Community at Steemit Blockchain. Recently I worked with so many interesting Community on Steemit. If you have more collection on your list then please suggest me with your valuable comment. I need your help to improve my Steemit Career.

CC: @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator03 @cryptokannon @seo-boss

Thanks for Stopping by,

All right reserved © @mhshoumik

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68