Know Filipino Food: Siopao Bola-bola

in WhereIN4 years ago

Filipinos love steamed buns. We have our own version of that Chinese dish and we call it siopao. We have two versions of siopao, one is asado and it has a pork stew filling while the other one is bola-bola with a meatball kind of filling. Today, I am going to introduce you to the siopao bola-bola. Siopao is a white dough bread with pork fillings. It is good as a snack but it's heavy enough to make you full really. It's slightly bigger than my fists in size so I get full when I finish one.

The bola-bola version of siopao has this tasty steamed meatball inside that perfectly tastes with some drop of ketchup or soy sauce or any asian liquid seasoning. OMG, my mouth is watering as I describe this in writing. I am going to show you in pictures a siopao bola-bola that I had recently, please check the images below.


siopao.jpg


siopao1.jpg


siopao4.jpg


siopao2.jpg

All images in this post are mine. Thank you so much for reading and have a good one. See you around Steemit and thank you so much for the support.

Sort:  

Hola, gracias por compartirnos esa comida, se ve interesante.
#onepercent #venezuela

Hola, thank you! I followed you and I hope to see you around here in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43