1.2kg of braised chicken feet!!!

in WhereIN2 years ago

1.2kg of chicken feet!!! (with added 500 grams of chicken necks.)

Youngest son saw and said "Hmmm…delicious…"

Eldest son saw and exclaimed, "Grosssss!!!"

Haha. So you are team Youngest Son or team Eldest Son?. My youngest son, myself and husband love love love chicken feet.

We simmered this over low fire for 90 minutes. Firstly, stir fry ginger, garlic, star anise, and bay leave. Added these herbs into the pot of chicken feet and neck, added soy sauce, oyster sauce, shaoxing wine, then water would be added, boiled then simmer for 1 and half hour.

We skipped the rock sugar and dark soy sauce because our dark soy sauce contained sugar. Just trying to cut down sugar.

Now, I am eating the chicken feet as early dinner. Lol. They say it is natural collagen, so why not just feast on it. 😂

Such nostalgic feeling. When I was young, once a week, father would bring us out for chicken feet supper. I miss my parents.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67