THE DIARY GAME; 5/7/2020 - A BEAUTIFUL SUNDAY TO BEHOLD.

in WhereIN4 years ago

This morning the weather was very bright. I could feel the joy in the atmosphere as the birds sang in melodious tunes.

img_1593954989678.jpg

Dear Diary

My wife woke up before me today, at about 6 a.m., according to her. For me, I kept late night, only slept around 3 a.m. after feeling so tired from surfing the internet. We go to church by 7 a.m. on Sundays. So she woke me up by 6: 15 a.m. to start preparing. Unfortunately, we were late today by 14 minutes.

img_1593954535713.jpg

We got to church by 7:14 a.m. just when the praise and worship for workers started. Mrs. Jenny, one our choristers took that session, while I took up by 7:30 a.m.for open heavens devotional. I spoke for 30 minutes on the topic: "We are going higher: fasting". Here, I stressed the need for fasting and prayers as a tool to ensure spiritual authority over the issues of life, citing example from Jesus in Matthew 17:21.
I handed over to Mr. Sunday, one of our Sunday school teachers for Sunday school class, on the topic " Sychar Ministry (part 2). He took the class for one hour, rounding up by 9 a.m. when I came in for praise and worship session for the general church. I took it for 15 minutes before I was given sign to bring it to an end, as our general overseer was about mounting the podium for today's message.

img_1593954418286.jpg

It was great today as we listened to the general overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, pastor E.A. Adeboye, who spoke on the need to praise God. He enjoined all Christians to take time and praise God today, for His mercy, for it's by His mercy that we are not consumed.

After that session
We took our tithe and offering, moderated by Mrs. Author, while the announcement was taken after that by Mrs Jenny.
The church closed after the last session with thanksgiving and dance, moderated by me.
My wife was just admiring me as I ministered. She only taught in the children church in the morning before joining the general church during praises.

After church, we had a meeting of all married men in the church, uniquely called "excellent men." I was privileged to become a member by February this year. On the meeting we discussed our plans towards end of year thanksgiving.

We got back home to eat semovita and bitter leaf soup, after which we took siesta and woke by 3 p.m.
Church ended by 10a.m., but we got home by 10:40 because of the meeting. We discussed about how people admired us because of our outfit today. We are grateful for life and opportunity to be happy.

img_1593954202204.jpg

Happy Sunday, dear steem family!

Sort:  

Your Sunday outfits are nice and colorful. It’s very nice that you and your wife attend church together to get your spiritual recharge yo carry you through the week until next Dunday. I am happy looking at your pictures b,ecsuseyou two look so happy.

Thank you, friend. I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42