Totally urgent

in WhereIN4 years ago

I've been working in the similar industry / environment for about a decade now. Generally, I know how people differentiate within the organization.

We have 2 different type of people in the company in general. I'm just going to call one type of them are like myself, who go out meeting people, and need to possess good communication skill, build rapport with potential business partners and finally to entertain existing customers to keep them happy.

However, there's the other type of people, who is sitting in the office and do their office work. I'm not complaining, and I know they're hardworking. Sometimes, when the client complaint to us, the sales people, the front liner, wanting something fast, we just can't say no because we believe customer who is paying, has always some sort of rights to demand.

So I have this opportunity being chased for an important document. We all know, these days everything goes electronic. In the event of emergency, our client can go online and file a claim or even get the hospital to engage the claim department, they do not need the paper document regardless. However, we all know there's always some client who prefer to see something, so we've got a several requests from the same client, barging into the head office and got the higher ranking officers all worked up and give pressure to the backroom people to rush the document for the client.

And, finally when I received the document, I'm just glad I did not straightaway pass it to the client. When I look at the packaging, there's a line of word on the wrap staying "Totally urgent".

Trust me, if you're the client who receive the little package with that word on, I'm sure the entire company will be getting a huge lawsuit.


Source from Pixabay

Sometimes, people just doesn't give a flying fudge about human communication anymore.

Sort:  

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

¡Gracias por ser increible! Te acaban de votar los @steemingcurators. ¡Votamos con la cuenta de curador comunitario @steemcurator02 para apoyar el mejor contenido en Steemit!

¡Sigue a @steemingcurators y también a @steemitblog para obtener información sobre Steemit, concursos y el juego diario! Comparte tus publicaciones en Twitter u otras redes sociales para obtener votos adicionales. ¡Solo comenta el enlace en tus publicaciones!

El mayor concurso de música en vivo en Steemit #MusicForSteem
Sigue a @musicforsteem y únete a la comunidad oficial en Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
Arriba Steem!

If I answer totally appreciate, then I guess this will be my last curation for my entire steem life 😂 Thank you very much! And I'm learning new thing everyday! Totally found a new way to use "totally"🤣

不明白咧

Totally urgent - 諷刺的説法就是“他説很緊張哦”的意思。說我公司内部工作的人態度很差。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65