First attemp in making cakes

in WhereIN4 years ago (edited)

Last two weeks, which was Mother's day, I had my first attempt in making cakes.

Well, I don't have any experience before, so I was thinking to do non baked cheese cake as it seems easier.

So I searched for the easiest recipe and found one, yogurt cheesecake.

WeChat Image_20200523194142.jpg

This is really simple and the ingredients are easy to find. Due to movement control order (MCO), we were advised to stay at home. So I don't really wanna go out so frequently. I jotted down what I needed and went to a nearby bakery ingredients shop to do shopping at once.

For non baked cheesecake, cream cheese, whipping cream, gelatin,butter and digestive biscuits (i didnt found so i replace with other biscuit) are needed. Yogurt is optional.

image.png

Referring to the tutorial on YouTube, I tried to make this mouse yogurt cheesecake. I didn't capture any pics during the making process because I was too panic and clumsy at the same time hahaha.

After cooling it for 8 hrs, I was excited to demould it! Wishing me to success for the first time but it didn't went smooth as I thought hahahaha. Ouhhh...It was kinda watery and I didn't know why!! Perhaps I didn't put enough gelatin?? T.T

image.png

image.png

Nah, but it was still nice to taste. At least my mum liked it. Heheh, it was a present for my mum.

Although it failed, I didn't give up to try. I managed to make 2 cakes more which were smaller than the previous one. I made in in a milk carton box as I have returned the mould to my friend (yep, I didn't have much bakery stuff at home).

image.png

image.png

And...This time I made Oreo yogurt cheesecake. Taste much more better than last time, and it wasn't watery anymore. Yeah!

image.png

For the coming few weeks is Father's day.... Hahaha..What shall I do this time? I was thinking to do burnt cheesecake. Stay tuned for my next post, I wish I would success 😋😋

Sort:  

I made my second no bake cheesecake today too... I found recipe that is without gelatin... Ingredient is just cream cheese, whipping cream, sugar and I use Chipsmore biscuits this time. Fingers crossed... Hopefully I will have an awesome yummilicious cake tomorrow...

hehe looking forward to your cakes, good luck!

This comment has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration03

It looks delicious, can I have one slice of it

no no hahahahh

Then I gotta down vote your post 🤓

We discourage downvote. Removing reward without a sound reason can be seen as abuse.

No worry, she is my friend in real world, I take her to here Steemit, I just try to being funny to her

Keep up the good work. Let us know if you need us. We highly encouraged community builders and people developers. This comment has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration03

we are just kidding hahaha

Thank you for clearing things up. We take abusive users very seriously and strive to be the best rewarding community.

I like to cook too. @tipu curate

everyone has becoming a chef during MCO hahhaha

Welp, I've been a dessert guy for the longest hour in my life. So glad to have you here in #steem blockchain. Keep the good content coming. Tag me if you need me. Cheers.

alright, thanks pal

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration03

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

thanks pal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83