My Favorite Place To Eat

in WhereIN4 years ago

Hello everyone, finally another happy friday, this is my first time taking part the steemit weekly challenge. Em.. when taling about my favorite place to eat...probably i will choose "The French Windows" on IFC Mall (Hong Kong)

1902549495.jpg

Well actually I don't think this restaurant is a pure French cusine but European mixed cusine instead. You have to walk through their long hallway before to get your seat, and you will find they have quite a lot of red wine putting aside.
1934236377.jpg

The reason I love this restaurant so much is that I can take a window seat with my wife then take a look at the seaview, as you know it's kinda difficult to have a relax place to having good meal and look at the seaview simultaneously in Hong Kong. The following picture is from their offical website as I usually visit there during night time, it's hard to get a nice seaview piture at night, so i simply give it up.

TFW-feature-photo-Jul2018a.jpg

I ain't describe the food in detail as I am not really familiar with the high end cusine, I just enjoy the time with my wife inside the restaurant:

The starter is small but quite tasty

198173604.jpg

The lobster soup is fabulous

1172320207.jpg

Their Lobster with seafood platter is very popluar, but i had to take care all the oysters because my wife is not really into it.

22079059.jpg

Personally think the pork has nothing speical, so i simply skip it.
1266349813.jpg

I show my wife a little suprise, i ask the staff help to write happy anniversary on the dish of the dessert, it was our wedding anniversary that night, she was so suprise when did i ask them to do that, and i told her, i asked them in front of her but she just can't realised (her English is not good lol)

1814901957.jpg

Alright, I think i will stop here, wish everyone have a nice weekend, and stay safe, hopefully the virus will be subsided very soon and we can go eat outside again without wearing mask.

Sort:  

Hello
I enjoyed your foodie blog. The view from the French window is great, the pictures are good: clear, colorful and the food looks good. Congratulations on your 3rd Anniversary! That’s great, may you two have many more anniversaries. Also congratulations on winning this contest!
@shortsegments

Thank you my friend, it’s my pleasure you like my post, have a nice weekend

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Looks like a great place to eat.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Hello @atyh
I'm mariita52 and congratulations for participating in the @steemitblog challenge
Your post is beautiful and meaningful, it is a love song.

I hope you have a pleasant trip in Steemit, here are some tips!

Follow @steemitblog for interesting news, information and challenges. A good way to get to know you!

Visit the hashtag # the100daysofsteem and you will find 100 days full of fun.

Keep using Steemit and have fun at home.

你好@atyh
我是mariita52,欢迎接受@steemitblog的挑战
您的帖子美丽而有意义,是一首情歌。

希望您在Steemit旅途愉快,这里有一些提示!

关注@steemitblog以获取有趣的新闻,信息和挑战。认识你的好方法!

访问#the100daysofsteem标签,您会发现100天充满乐趣。

继续使用Steemit并在家里玩得开心。

Put more tags like blog, steemit, life, food, hk.... etc

Thanks for the heads up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63