You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEEKLY REPORT : STEEM WATCHER ON STEEM VENEZUELA

in STEEM WATCHER2 years ago

Hello @mogui friend.

We appreciate the effort you make to review the cases of plagiarism in the communities that you have selected and it is my desire to also provide a response to your concern expressed in your report regarding the publications of Mr. @pedrobrito2004.

Mr. @pedrobrito2004 is an active member of the Steem Venezuela community and highly appreciated, he maintains a daily posting rate and has the support of those of us who read his posts.

We, MOD of Steem Venezuela, offer him our best guidelines in relation to the content and use of the images of his publications, which cannot be considered as plagiarism since he is placing the corresponding sources.

At present and in the future, Mr. @pedrobrito2004 will continue to rely on our guidance and we are sure that to the extent of his possibilities he will be able to attend to suggestions on the use of copyright-free images.

In the same sense, it is important to highlight that the team of moderators of Steem Venezuela remains attentive to the appearance of cases of plagiarism / abuse or spam and immediate measures are taken, we do our best not to ignore each case, it is our
responsibility to our users first. And in your research carried out on our community, you were able to verify that all the community moderators remain active, supporting and guiding each of the users with active publications in the Steem Venezuela community.

For the moment I say goodbye thanking you for the appreciation you have shown for the team's performance.

Sort:  

I appreciate the support and clarification, I have already had serious differences of opinion with this user for my translations of Asian fantasy novels into Spanish, but now that I stopped publishing my translations, then he decided to attack my publications in my Diary, in the Community of Steem Venezuela.

That makes me fear that this is already going into a personal attack thing. Furthermore, when it seems to me that the current accusation that I plagiarize the images I consider false, I never said that the images in my three posts that he points to were mine. In all cases I added, at the bottom of the image, the link to the original reference of the image.

I really don't know what this user is up to. When he criticized my translations, I noticed that he was criticizing a post written entirely in Spanish, but making his comment in English... I think it's because I've only seen him post in English and Vietnamese... so, that brings me to think that he didn't even know what he was criticizing about, because I think he didn't read the content.

It is irritating to be attacked with a statement that is false, quite annoying also when it is suspected that the other party no longer does it for 'good intentions'.

 2 years ago 

Hi, thanks a lot, we'd love to hear your response.

That means we can work together to protect the Steem ecosystem.

Thank you for the hard work of your entire team, I really appreciate it.

This report aims for us to be able to discuss and solve some small problems that are question marks.

It's fine as long as we will act more judiciously in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90