Hello , I'm SteemitwatchersteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM WATCHER2 years ago

Hello, I'm Steemitwatcher and now my watch begins!


steem watcher.jpg

source

Dear Steemians,

I'm going to start like this,

The ultimate tragedy is not the oppression and cruelty by the bad people but the silence over that by the good people.

-Martin Luther King, Jr. source

Steemit platform is part of my life. I spend hours and hours a day making good content, reading good content, and sharing my ideas with other steemians. Steemit platform continuously developed since 2016 and we witnessed thousands of new bloggers join the platform day by day. The majority of bloggers are creating great content by doing a lot of hard work and with a great contribution. But there are very few others who steal content from others and try to get some quick rewards. I joined with @abuse-watcher team to fight against them.

But one of you may question like this

why we should fight against plagiarism ?

Plagiarized articles negatively affect Steemit for SEO

If you write plagiarized articles in Steemit , Google or other search engines will find out that you have copy pasted from some other source. The SEO algorithms of these search engines will devalue your article in SERP. This will negatively affect for steemit.com without a dought. And also Steemit.com will loss lots of traffic due to this reason. So if you love steemit, please write only original and quality content only.

And I personally believe it's not ethical to earn money from someone else hard work. That is very unethical behavior and we need to make sure that will not happen again in this platform.

You can check what Steemit.com thinks about plagiarism from here

I'm not here to punish abusers, I will help them to make better content. Let's build a better steemit together!


image.png
source

For the entire time period, I haven't downvoted anybody here on this platform. I'm not a fan of downvotes and I always try to settle things by discussion. We know what happened previously here on this platform and that's not an environment we love to blog. So I believe everyone here will support me and cooperate for my watch starting from today. You can contact me anytime on discord : steemitwatcher#8973

Guidelines for Steemit Users : here

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/NUbnH8rb

Thank you

@steemitwatcher

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome to detective team🕵️

 2 years ago 

Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44