You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report : Plagiarism, Copyright infringement & Spam - STEEM WATCHER

I am going to quote my complete response to this, already published at https://steemit.com/hive-153503/@pedrobrito2004/rmapv1#@pedrobrito2004/rmapv1

Hello, I translate by myself in my free time, it's an amateur thing, but if you enter the link of the publication you will see an index of chapters that I have translated into Spanish, on that site you can also find my Korean web novel translation projects, also Chinese webnovels and Japanese webnovels.

I am not the only translator of these works in the world, so surely someone already translated and published their own version into his native language.

I am not copying other people's translations, but if we both translate the same thing, it is VERY likely that the result in our languages will be very similar.

This circumstance can lead to the copy alarm going off, but I have been translating and clarifying this kind of situation for some time now, I appreciate the notice and I would request that you review my index site so that you can see that what I am saying is true, and I have been translating from little by little these novels.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, thanks for your response and clarification.

Is this novel yours?

If not, translating the text in whole or in part into a different language is plagiarism, that action is not correct.

If you want to review a novel, you have to write a different version creatively. Create a story or summary based on your analysis or opinion point of view.

So, must be original and creative.

Translating novels into other language versions is not a solution, it is plagiarism. Even if it is you who translate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64