You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Detect AI Comments

in STEEM WATCHER3 months ago

Hello, as always, you are our light in the darkness, and your contribution always makes us reflect on what is right or wrong. I like it.

These reflections are very interesting and touch on a delicate topic that saw 2024 christen another devilry to know and understand. In a few months, it has changed the way we interact in almost all sectors.

I believe that soon AI will be integrated into everything we do, and perhaps we will no longer be able to distinguish who wrote what. Once again we will find ourselves facing a competitive scenario between generations that will have contrasting opinions about this new means of communication.

Soon our children will be educated by AI: is this good or bad? Who knows. I certainly am not in a position to judge, but it is definitely a fact.

The desire to improve performance on Steemit may push some to simplify comments to save time and comment more, but I am not sure to what extent this can benefit user interaction. For me, Steemit is a place to create connections and friendly relationships between different cultures; I don't see the profit, at least for us Westerners. This is the main attraction of the platform for me, this more human approach cannot be extended to many users because it requires a lot of dedication.

The aspect of language also plays an important role. Unfortunately, I perfected my English in London pubs and I'm not very proficient, so I, like many others, find myself having to translate concepts that often do not find the desired meaning. But this can also be fascinating; perhaps a saying from one culture, translated into English and read by a user from another culture, means nothing 😂, but this is the beauty of us humans and AI currently cannot do this.

Speaking with my loved ones, an interesting thought emerged: isn't it that all this content we write in contests is given to AI to train it to be more human, learning our way of expressing, thinking, loving, dreaming, worrying, and all our thoughts and fears?

Fundamentally, I am a progressive positivist: I believe that if AI is employed according to positive thinking, one day it could help us make humans more aware and respectful of each other, but perhaps all this is just a man-on-the-moon dream.👋

Sort:  

It is for now and sorry to say so but I do not appreciate being commented with my own text.
Do you use AI to generate this reply of yours?

I don't think the AI ​​knows that much about me!🤔

Unless you give it some words to use...perhaps I try it out. Thanks for the inspiration. 👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45