You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Detect AI Comments

in STEEM WATCHER2 months ago (edited)

How about giving up on these engagement challenges

I said something similar in 2022, if you can drop down your discord, @wakeupkitty.pal, I'll forward you the link to that post. It wasn't really taken well by a lot of users (some of them are not on this platform any more)

During these past years, I have come to an important realization that only pointing out a mistake or something that you think is going wrong won't make a difference until and unless you come up with a viable solution. I am not in the favour of Engagement Challenge as it doesn't ignite that spark anymore and to replace the engagement challenges, I came up with two initiatives ( the first one, I discussed it with a Crypto Academy professor as well, and he kinda agreed with me)

What I suggested was to reestablish the Steemit Crypto Academy to it's former glory. I remember back in 2021, when I was basically new to the 'Crypto World ' and a novice trader, it was Crypto Academy that groomed me to become a good technical analyst and taught me risk management. It was due to this academy, I got so good at trading that I started scalping and opening swing trades.

Why do I talk about the Crypto Academy now? Because post halving of Bitcoin, it's only a matter of weeks and months, BTC will cross the $100,00k mark. 2024-2026 will be a perfect opportunity for all traders to utilize the bull-run. In my humble opinion we need to bring back the Steemit Crypto Academy where professors used to teach about market patterns, indicators, technical analysis and Fundamental analysis. There will be a lot of projects in this bull run which will have huge gains. The engagement challenges have been running for two years and I think it's time for a change to fully utilize the bull run.

Of course the academy had its own cons. The Professors exploiting their positions, students copying from different websites but I think we have the solution to this as wel. We have enough respected users on this platform who have been into crypto for a very long time now, they can serve as professors. For AI content, catching an AI comment is far more difficult than pointing out a whole article.

Secondly, not everyone is interested in crypto and we have to consider them as well so for that I suggest that we introduce profession-related series. We have enough amount of users from all different sectors of professions. Each one can teach something regarding their profession, give classes, add valuable content and can ask questions in their articles, questions that can only be answered by reading the whole post. I believe it is possible. Sure, it might take some time to adjust but it is very doable. It's just my two cents on this topic.vI'm open to anything that other users might suggest.
Thank you.

cc: @steemcurator01 @kouba01 @weisser-rabe @alejos7ven @waqarahmadshah @patjewell @pelon53

Sort:  

People are free to take part in the Engagement Challenges or not.

We will be very happy to see new initiatives from the whole Steem community to encourage new types of posts and new types of interaction and engagement.

People are free to take part in the Engagement Challenges or not

Sure they are, people always tend to follow what the Steemit team introduces. But as you mentioned, the team awaits to see new initiatives and will support these initiatives as well. This comment will serve as an excellent opportunity for community leaders to introduce something interesting in their communities. We have alottt of potential on this platform...

The whole point of engagement is interaction between Steemians and this can only be achieved by reading, commenting and upvoting each other. This all is part of making and keeping this platform great.

If you ask me the present engagement contests do not need to change much to start with the 'sharing profession or skills' contests. It might be a refreshing change instead of the endless Q&A where creativity isn't required.

To avoid AI comments the focus shouldn't be on how many comments one leaves or how many one receives (this says nothing about the author but more about those who comment and upvote) but the focus should be on the text and the right, logical hashtags should be used to find valuable information back.

It's long ago I heard about the 'crypto academy' it would be nice to have that back. Good info, babysteps would be helpful too.

I no longer use Discord it's a long time ago I did. You can leave the link underneath one of my posts, sent it to my gmail, x ir if you like Telegram @Wakeupkitty

Thank you for your answer and offer.
🍀❤️

I'm always open for new ideas.
As for the engagement challenges, I do think, despite the negativity over the last two weeks, they are serving their purpose.

  1. It gives Steemians something to write about
  2. It does encourage engagement
  3. It gives us the opportunity to see where Steemians go wrong and to then be able to assist them
  4. We get to "meet" so many more Steemians

I think it would be better if you get your answer from those associated with the academy rather than from me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65053.86
ETH 3538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39