You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEEKLY REPORT : STEEM WATCHER ON STEEM VENEZUELA

in STEEM WATCHER2 years ago

Greetings friend @mogui

I am pleased to know that the Steem Venezuela community of which I am a part, and where all its members have been related to the role of Country Representative, caught your attention. I can say that it seems good to me that he investigates about the communities, although I think that his investigation should not be considered for a report since it is information taken directly from a "SteemWorld" application.

On the other hand, I find the questions asked curious (although you warn us not to misinterpret their content), I feel that they are really malicious, however, I will take the time to explain a little bit

Even though @edlili24 is one of the founding team, his integrity is currently being questioned, how are we going to solve this case? hope someone can clarify this.

I think you shouldn't question Edlili's integrity, much less that of the community, she created the community account, that's why she'll appear there, and she's only on a period of absence due to personal problems that have been reported through our internal channels

Then I reviewed the Outgoing Votes activity, some accounts even got more than 7 upvotes for a 7 day period. In my opinion, ideally a maximum of 7 upvotes every week, how?

It is true, the ideal would be 7 votes but this usually happens only in a short period due to a change of curator, as you can see, in my case I am already at 7, so, most likely in one day I got 2 votes.

image.png

We should also know that the number of publications has decreased, so, it is necessary to go to other communities after supporting all the active publications in our community.

It is normal to get users who are seen everywhere, sharing good content, as you should know, there are users who publish from 12 to 18 posts a week, in my case, I publish 14.

image.png

In Steem Venezuela we support users no matter if they do not delegate to the community account, nor if they do not configure their publications to benefit it with a % of their rewards.

@pedrobrito2004

I will be on the lookout for sources related to the images you use in your posts.

Sort:  

It's annoying that it indicates violation of image rights, but it turns out that my posts have under each image, which is not mine, the link that points to the 'Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen', so say i am using images without giving the link of their original reference, it is a false accusation.

I have had previous conversations with this user, and we have serious differences of opinion regarding my translations of Asian web novels, which led to a not very pleasant exchange, and I must say that I also did not particularly like that he tagged other users in his responses, as if trying to lure other users into fighting me.

By the way, it's somewhat ironic that he (falsely) points out problems with images in other posts, while using an image at the bottom of this post, which is also his profile image, without providing any link to the image's original site. If you were too strict about it, it could be considered that you are misusing the image without giving credit to the original author.

I close by indicating @adeljose, that precisely one of the publications that is in the list of this post is one in which I expressed my feelings regarding this problem, it is the one that is in: https://steemit.com/hive-193637/@pedrobrito2004/eng-spa-day-955-discouraged-day-995-decayed

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your response, please note this carefully!

In steemit you can only use external images if they are images that you take from web copyright-free image providers or images licensed by creative commons.

You may not use images carelessly even if you enter a source, if the image you use is identified as copyrighted.

Please go to pixabay, unsplash, pixel, wikimedia or freepick, you will find lots of free images there which you can use for free with the terms of their license,

I hope you understand.

Thank You.

 2 years ago 

The next mistake is if you translate all the contents of the novel into a different language, it is plagiarism by changing the language.

My advice is, you make an original summary or review.

如果你不知道如何阅读中文,那么你肯定更希望我为你翻译。

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your response. I appreciate your argument, I will review further.

Photo source identification with copyright, do you understand about photos that can be used in steemit? Only use photos from the web that are copyright-free or under a Creative Commons license, such as Wikimedia, Pixabay, Unsplash, Pixel...

While some of the photos used are bound by copyright, even though he included the source.

 2 years ago 

Regarding account recovery, does edlili have java scripts and know how access to recover accounts?

shouldn't you change recovery to steem or steemcurator01 ? it looks more secure for your community in the future.

Your community, your rights, this is just a discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90