You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You could fit a boat through there!

Wow! I didn't know there was a truck driving simulator.

When I had a car, I sold it about 4 years ago (I don't remember exactly). Obviously, there wasn't that much of a problem with fuel and economic situation. However, one of the things I always loved to do was to travel all over the country. Get on a road, play some good music and enjoy the ride. Oh! yeah! ;)

There is nothing more relaxing than enjoying the open road. One can travel at a lot of speed normally, but my little car could only go 120Km/h and sometimes 140Km/h if there were not many bumps or curves.

But one of the things that amazed me the most was the patience that the truckers had. Traveling with heavy loads at 20km/h or 40km/h must be torture. Driving to a place that normally takes 1 hour to do in 4 or more hours must be exhausting. I really admire those guys.

How long does it take you to get from one place to another in the simulator?

I would never stop to help someone in a traffic accident on a freeway and much less at night (I rarely drive at night, I don't like it). It is very dangerous here and many times you can even end up arrested (There are many stories on the roads). But the most interesting thing was that most of the people who did stop to help were truckers, I must assume that they did it when they were not carrying loads.

I have heard many stories where the first ones to help, really help, are the truckers. Today I don't know if they will still do the same, things have changed a lot here.

Another thing I've heard about truckers from other countries, well actually I've seen it in movies, is that they communicate by radio with others and form like a community. I don't think that happens here. But I'd like to know what you know about it.

Thanks for sharing, get well :)

Ps. I've been working together with my friend @crypto.piotr and few other guys on non-profit community project build on steem blockchain. It's called @project.hope

Please allow me to share with you link to our latest article, where we're explaining our economy and our goals. Your feedback and comment would be greatly appreaciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62