Contest. 10 stem. TopFamily. Thursday 07/14: "A Photo, A Story."

in Top Family2 years ago

Hello friends, how are we all doing today. Great to be with you all via this medium.

Introduction

I am so elated to be participating in this contest. It helped me to come into contact with this wonderful community. Which is the first I am hearing of it. Hopefully, we will continue moving from strength to strength.

The title of the contest is "A Photo, A Story."

The International day of the African Child

I am going to share a photograph with us all and tell you the story behind the photo.

IMG_20220622_151926_557.jpg

Kenya represented

The photo above reminds me of a beautiful day this year. The International day of the African Child. This day is used to remember the African Child and takes.place on the 16th of June every year.

It is a reminder of what the children have passed through, leading to their deaths from armed policemen while protesting during the apartheid movement. It is also a reminder of other atrocities committed on children like *child marriage, child labour, child trafficking, using them as sex slaves, introducing them to child drug abuse, using them as infant soldiers in war torn areas, promote girl child education
stop girl child circumcision etc.

This day serves as a reminder of the beauty of the African child and why all hands should be on deck to say no to all forms of abuse meted out on them.

I was opportuned to be in attendance in my kids school and enjoyed the beauty of the children dressing and representing various African countries in their school.

IMG_20220622_140703_265.jpg

Ghana doing what they know best

IMG_20220622_124303_456.jpg

Benin republic

And so many others.

Everyone in the audience was truly entertained by the activities of the children in the school. The way they acted out all the countries was truly a sight to behold. All in attendance were very ecstatic.

This is a true reminder of why our children should be kept safe, loved, respected and well taken care off, remembering that they are the future of the world.

Because of the way the event went, I had to cancel all other activities and events I have planned for the day to be with my children and encouraged with my presence.

My children really enjoyed being around to support on this day were very grateful to me.

At the end of the day, we also went home happy and fully satisfied for the day. I was once again reminded that indeed Children are a blessing from Above.

.
You can enjoy the beautiful traditional dancing steps displayed by the young children.

Conclusion

It is important to protect the young ones and give them a good life. Shielding them from the various atrocities committed against young children.

Hopefully, such events will help to better the lives of children.

I.invite @madilyn02, @ngoenyi and @fortwis09

Sort:  

Hello @benton3, how original and important it is that you have shared native photos of an important celebration in your country, I am aware of the atrocities that occurred during apartheid in your country and it should be known throughout the world that all children deserve respect and the right to education .

I congratulate you for your wonderful post.

Thank you for going thru.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83