You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programming Diary #7: Browser extension updates to activate when scrolling and show color gradients

I could query the API for more info, but I think that would generate too much network traffic, so, it's looking like this can only be implemented after clicking into the post. Unless @moecki or @the-gorilla know something that I don't know???

When thinking about the data available, I'm reminded of how I implemented bot use in my interface. I didn't loop through the posts to see who had voted on them but instead keep a dynamically updated file that checks who has delegated to the well-known voting bots and check against this. Because some posts can have over 1,000 votes, checking every vote for every post feels huge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69