You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem on RPi] Sync Failed

If you only have the block_log without the rocksdb files, you definitely need the --replay-blockchain argument. I guess due to the different system architecture you will need the replay anyway.

Sort:  

the file includes rockdb files, too. I kept failed so I tried a few things such as --replay-blockchain. You think I need to execute replay?

What I know for replay is to only use the block_log file. could you guide me the procedure? I don't have much knowledge on running a node.

I searched a little bit. low device such as RPi cannot run a non-MIRA witness. So I thought that non-replay is the way to go.

You only need to add the arg --replay-blockchain, any old rocksdb files should get removed automatically. Replay is also required for MIRA when any plugin (or maybe the system architecture) has changed.

I guess the replay on that device will take weeks though :) Maybe you can replay on a faster ARM machine with same OS and then just copy the data to the Pi.

That's good idea! I forgot that I have Apple M1 macbook! Thanks. I will try to replay on M1 if possible.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64