You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem on RPi] How to Build steem for ARM64

in Steemit Dev Group3 years ago

Congrats on getting there!

@starlord

Haha. Got my tag wrong.

download the steem-docker-ex repo from here:
https://github.com/EtainLove/steem-docker-ex

Brought this up on discord today(On @ety001's repo though). The run.sh file has links to nodes that are now controlled by HIVE. So, even if you try to replay the blocks, you'd end up getting to FEB 2020 fairly quickly and then slows down even more. Additionally, the remote wallet points to a HIVE public node. So, if you plan on running the remote_wallet command to use the cli_wallet, then you would be publishing things to the HIVE network and not Steem. I'm not sure what the current steem web socket public node is. So, might want to get in touch with someone else to know the exact url.

Sort:  

sorry for the wrong mention. I corrected it.

What I am trying is not relaying, ety001 provides latest snapshot of witness block data. If I copy the data into the blockchain folder, then the rpi tries to sync from the data. I guess it will sync in a few minutes.

Yeah, wallet things seem weird. I forked @ety001's steem-docker-ex. I could generate a brain key not on rpi4 but on my linux machine (it was not working in Apple M1).

Thanks to the info. I will look into the cli_wallet stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65