You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PLAY STEEM] Release V1.1.0 - Important Notice

in Steemit Dev Group3 years ago

For the push notifications, do you make use of FCM or some other service? I plan on using the same for an upcoming feature on my web app. So, it's nice to have options if you have used something else for the same.

Sort:  

Yes, I am using FCM with a heroku worker app.

The heroku worker parses the block data and requests FCM to send push messages.

Great! I use Heroku to run my tools as well. All but 1. I am now considering moving them all to a DigitalOcean droplet. It's cheaper and I get a more buffed-up server to run my apps on. Maybe sometime down the line, you could consider switching as well.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51