You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upgrade Browser Extension for promoted/burnsteem Posts

in Steemit Dev Group2 years ago

Apparently, the pattern matching in a permissions list is broken as of manifest version 3. The same goal can by accomplished by host_permissions. (link)

I have a github repo set up, but I didn't set it public yet - since I don't completely know what I'm doing with it ;-). I'll invite you to it, if you want to send me your github account. (If you don't want to make it public, you can encrypt it in a transfer memo by putting a '#' in the first character.)

Sort:  

Now i set up an account on github :-)
But I have only created a private repo so far. I still have to explore the whole thing a bit :-)

I just invited you to the repo. So far, I have only done private repos, too, since I'm still learning my way around.

I accepted the invitation. Now I just have to figure out how to work on it.... It's a nice exercise.
Surely I can link the repo locally (for VSCode)?!

Surely I can link the repo locally (for VSCode)?!

I am pretty sure you can. I linked Eclipse to github, and @cmp2020 linked pycharm to it. Since Microsoft owns github, they must make it pretty easy for VSCode.

The connection itself works. However, it was not clear to me how and whether it also works with external repos.
I have now cloned the repo locally and can now work with it.

Oh, right. Yeah, that's how we have been doing it, too.

the pattern matching in a permissions list is broken as of manifest version 3

Firefox already had a problem with manifest version 3, so I changed it to version 2.

I don't have a github account yet. But I think with the number of projects I have here in VC code, the necessity increases :-) I'll keep that in mind for the next time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04