Sort:  

No problem :-)
BTW: We should think about a full extension in the store so that it can be installed easily and without much effort. :-)

Agreed. I bookmarked an online training course for creating browser extensions with that in mind. Unfortunately, I haven't made much progress so far, and I know I'm going to be time-challenged for the next couple of weeks. I hope to get back to it, though. Another goal is to add a "ticker" window/pane/area that will scroll through the /promoted titles in proportion with their promotion costs, maybe with an option to filter by community/tag.

The other thing I was thinking was maybe to put it on github and create a steem community where people can collaborate to improve it into a full-blown curation tool.

I had a look at how extensions can be created and published. Putting them together is no big deal, but you need a dev account, e.g. at the Firefox Store. That's where I got stuck at first...

add a "ticker" window/pane/area that will scroll through the /promoted

You mean that on the steemit page a small area appears where the articles scroll through. Like a news or stock ticker? That sounds very cool! ... And shouldn't be that difficult to implement....

put it on github and create a steem community

Github would be okay, but I don't think a special community is necessary. The Steemit Dev Group could already be used for that. Then there are at least a few more posts there that match the topic ;-)

I had a look at how extensions can be created and published. Putting them together is no big deal, but you need a dev account, e.g. at the Firefox Store.

Yeah, it seems pretty easy with chrome/brave, too. But I just want to know if I'm missing any pieces. Plus I just want to learn more about extensions, in general. Also, apparently there's a need for some sort of logo. "Pretty pictures" is not really my thing. ;-)

Like a news or stock ticker?

Exactly. That's where I got the idea. I saw someone else had done an extension with a stock ticker. I definitely think that would make post promotion more valuable (if widely used).

The Steemit Dev Group could already be used for that.

Yeah, probably true. Not sure if the mods are still around, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87