You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0000000000001100 - Steemit Interface PoC - What Do Users Do With Their Steem?

in Steemit Dev Group2 years ago (edited)

So, when I do an "advanced powerup" in order to powerup a different account, it appears that it shows up as a "transfer"?

Update: Or after looking more closely, and comparing to SteemWorld, I guess it doesn't show up at all?

Sort:  

I think it should appear as a transfer - do you have an example?

Or after looking more closely, and comparing to SteemWorld, I guess it doesn't show up at all?

I use steemchiller's API so presumably I'm retrieving the same data, I'll have to check though.

I see that most of your rewards go to remlaps1 - is this what you're referring to or something more complex?

The transfers are not right for me too.
I did a little research. It could be that you haven't set the limit for your transfer_to request. The default limit is 250 records. If I increase it to 1000, the correct values are displayed for me. In three months, some users can get a few transfers. :-)

Edit: It depends on which api you use.
account_history_api. ... default limit: 1000
transfers_api. ... default limit: 250

Good spot, thank you. I'm using the transfers_api and forgot to run a check on the transfers limit. Over a 3 month period, 250 isn't very many at all so I'll need to look at well over 1,000 I guess. I'll use your account as an edge case 😁

Thanks for pointing this out - I also discovered a bug in my "Trades" calculations so it's lucky that I haven't exposed this information yet (although I've remembered why I thought this would be useful) 🙂

Can you confirm something for me please? Do you know how many times you've powered up? I count 3 trades, all on March 7th - does this sound correct to you?

Yes, this is correct. In the last three months there have been 3 trades, all on the same day and at the same order.
And in the same period i have powered up 5 times.

👍🏼

I've spent the entire day bug fixing but your account should be in order now 🙂

http://steemit.lovestoblog.com/clubstatus.php?author=moecki

You took a long time to do that 1st power up meaning that you powered up 54.796 SBD despite earning 25.942 SBD 🙂

I've spent the entire day bug fixing but your account should be in order now

I hope nobody was left behind because of that ;-)

you powered up 54.796 SBD despite earning 25.942 SBD

Yep, I haven't done any conversions for a long time....

I hope nobody was left behind because of that ;-)

the-mrs-gorilla wasn't very happy about it.

As an example, here's a screen grab from steemworld. From remlaps-lite, the "transfer" to remlaps1 appears, but the "transfer to vesting" to remlaps-pb does not.

image.png

Got it - within my "power-ups" code for "transfer to vesting", I run a check for "transfer from" == "transfer to" so it doesn't capture power ups via another account. In my "transfers in", I check "transfers to" and not "transfers to vesting" so the don't get picked up.

They definitely need including in my "transfers in"... I'll get onto that, thank you 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44