You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0000000000001100 - Steemit Interface PoC - What Do Users Do With Their Steem?

The interface of the summary of the transfers has been very good for you, I like that style. It looks clean. I am currently trying to work with the steemchiller API only for transfer queries, I am not a programmer but I am learning and looking for a way to do it. Good job with the site!

Sort:  

Thank you. Steemchiller's API's really good to work with and he's very helpful with any questions or if you're not getting the output you'd expect (normally user error on my part). Transfers is an interesting one to work with and it took me a while to get my head around it - who the current_owner and open_owner is and how it relates to the STEEM and SBD values. I had to take my time with that bit!

Well, I've been at it for several days, it only gives me the complete data in the console but I can't get it to show up in a table. I think I'll try to do it with simple queries and then move on to Transfers since it's my first time using the steemchiller API.

By the way I am forming a curator team on the topics of Technology, finance and computing, I think your main account is @the-gorilla right? If you are interested and have time you can leave me your contact information.

Greetings.

What's the API query that you're running and I might be able to help you to parse the data...?

That is indeed my main account and I've already been invited to join a curation team for this round of applications (a Lifestyle team). Thank you for asking 👍🏼

Thanks for answering. I'm taking the /transfers_api/getTransfersByTypeFrom/transfer/oscarcc89 api and used this script to connect and try to display it 😄

image.png

This data appears in the browser console but I have not been able to show it in the table. I am using a bootstrap template with hmtl5.

image.png

Thanks my friend. If you prefer you can write to me on discord. oscarcc89#4887

You can see in the console the structure of the response. You have not built this structure into your code.
The response has an element result. And in it is the element row. And it contains the transactions that you run through with your loop.

It's often useful to have these discussions publicly so that others can see in the future who might have the same problem 🙂

To output the JSON object into a template, the first thing I did was convert the object to an Array and then navigate this Array instead.

PHP has a var_dump command which outputs the array into the browser - I'd recommend keeping your code away from the HTML template for now. Perhaps using document.write() or alert() as a starting point. If you can get a piece of data output like this, then it should make embedding it into a template easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65