You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0000000000001110 - Steemit Interface PoC - ❗Important Updates To Club Status ❗

in Steemit Dev Group2 years ago

Great, I am glad that I am still in club75. I agree with you that some users are abusing the motive behind the club intiative. They may have their reasons but I feel the right thing to do is at any point in time you earn, the right thing is to power up all after determining the club you want to belong to. Though some have their reasons.

I have come across several users who store steem in their liquid form and just power up a little as you have illustrated. Some say they want to participate in power up promotion. While some do power the stored steem up, others don't.

I just wish everyone will get the sense of it and actually power up. Thank you so much for patiently attending to my worries. Am ok now

Sort:  

I very much share that sentiment and it became very clear to me when I found a couple of communities abusing booming support. Apart from the fact that all of the users were actually 1 user, they all shared the characteristic of powering up enough to appear to be in a club and keeping the majority of their earnings in liquid STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36