You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0000000000001101 - Steemit Interface PoC - Bug Fixing and Enhancements

in Steemit Dev Group3 years ago

Now, it seems very correct :-))

I didn't mention in your last post that I like the link between the statistics and the account name in your frontend. However, at some point later you should also add a link to the author's posts or offer both. But time will tell...

Obviously, the more data, the longer the page takes to load but in most cases, there isn't a delay

If there is a significant delay, you could first use the offset to see if the 250th transfer is still within the 3-month period before querying and processing 500 or 1000 records.

The addition of the "SBD To STEEM conversions" is also very helpful to understand the numbers.

Sort:  

However, at some point later you should also add a link to the author's posts or offer both.

That's my hope too. I think I'll need to separate it out a lot more into sections like "posts", "statistics", "update profile", etc. there's quite a lot that would enhance a user's profile page 🙂

I'd also like to introduce "shared wallets" so that I can quickly spot a scammer 🤣

If there is a significant delay, you could first use the offset to see if the 250th transfer is still within the 3-month period before querying and processing 500 or 1000 records.

At the moment, I retrieve 1,000 and the point at which the date is earlier than the distance in time I want to go back to, I break the loop. If at the end of the 1,000 we're still within the time band, then I load another 1,000 and repeat. I could change this offset to a smaller number but the API return is so quick and the looping would need to happen anyway, I think it makes sense to go big 🙂 I tested it with one of the "trading bots" which meant that I had to process over 10,000 rows of data. Nothing broke and it was a pretty extreme test case so I'm confident that we won't have a problem.

The addition of the "SBD To STEEM conversions" is also very helpful to understand the numbers.

Thanks. I had problems correlating the numbers and found that the more information I added, the clearer things became. So if it's useful for me, it must be useful for everybody 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71