[STEEM on RPi] steemd Built anyway on arm64

in Steemit Dev Group3 years ago (edited)

Wow it's great.

Hi I am @etainclub who is doing what no one does.

I built steemd on a ARM64 device.

The building was not successful on RPi4 because it needs more powerful device.

While building on RPi4, the build was stuck in 74% and the rpi was not responding.

So I thought it might be too low to build the steem source.

So I tried on higher device. Then It was successful! Awesome.

I have not tested the steemd executable.

I will share more details with sync results.

I knew that I could do this! Thank all who joined this journey. It has just started.

@starlord28
@joviansummer

Update

I simply ran the steemd

image.png

Oops! core dumped Error!

image.png

cc.
@steemcurator01
@steemitblog



Posted using PLAY STEEM https://playsteem.app

Sort:  

Great progress on this!! I see that you are trying to replay the whole chain. Tried using @ety001's data backup?

Is the code up on your steemd fork?

I will use the blocklog file which is about 210GB. Before that I need to create a docker image for rpi.

I pushed the code to my repo but I am not sure whether or not it is working.

One thing to remember, the build should be done on high-end arm device or on amd64 using emulation.

I've got a Rpi 4B 4G version with me. Would that have enough juice to build or should I go for a better spec?

Before that I need to create a docker image for rpi.

Great. That would be a lot better!

i could not build neither on rpi4 (8gb) nor my m1 macbook air(16g). It seems needing more cpu cores. It is strange the m1 macbook cannot build the source.

I could build on nvidia agx xavier.

I could build on nvidia agx xavier.

Damn. Don't have any of those lying around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81