You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 0000000000001110 - Steemit Interface PoC - ❗Important Updates To Club Status ❗

I consider STEEM to be the currency and Steemit to be the blogging platform (i.e. steemit.com) - with steemit rewarding users with STEEM. I don't really think about the blockchain. I don't mind if this is considered wrong 😆

Sort:  

Steemit.com is just one possible interface (a website) to the STEEM blockchain.
Well, nowadays it's the only popular one, but in my ears it sounds strange if a (in theory) decentralized blockchain network wears the name of one single company ...
Sorry for being nit-picking, but for me old user it feels like an indicator of what happened to STEEM (to be unbelievable centralized nowadays) if newer users don't differentiate anymore between STEEM and Steemit, Inc.

Do of course how you please and name your software as you wish: at least you are doing something good and try to change things for the better.

if newer users don't differentiate anymore between STEEM and Steemit, Inc.

Perhaps. I know the difference between STEEM, Steemit Inc and the centralized owners, TRON. I choose to call the blogging platform Steemit 🤷🏼‍♂️ In 12 months time, it will probably be called UPVU.

Do of course how you please and name your software as you wish: at least you are doing something good and try to change things for the better.

Thank you. I've tried to make things better since joining through so many different avenues. For every one of me, there are a hundred accounts not like me. A thousand accounts not like me. I've accepted that the work I'm doing won't become mainstream and I'm comfortable with that. If it makes mine and a few other people's blogging experience better and allows me to hide the thousands of users intent on their various methods of abuse, then I've succeeded. I'd like there to be more of me. But not me. I'd like for me not to be needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44