You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programming Diary #7: Browser extension updates to activate when scrolling and show color gradients

in Steemit Dev Group2 years ago (edited)

Maybe. I am thinking I might put it up on github this weekend and then explore getting it published in the chrome store.

  1. I'm a person who does not understand programming. I also really want a plugin that can be downloaded easily.

  2. Regarding the promotion cost, can we use the promotion fee by transferring only 0.001 SBD and writing link to @null?

Thank you.

Sort:  

Regarding the promotion cost, can we use the promotion fee by transferring only 0.001 SBD and writing link to @null?

Yes. I think that @the-gorilla tested that and it worked.

image.png

It did

Good job with the plugin 👍

Good job with the plugin 👍

Thanks! It opens my eyes to what could be accomplished in short order by someone who knows what they're doing!

It'll be interesting to see if / when you get it into the Chrome Store - A lot of plugins say something like "can read and write data to blah blah blah" and if a plugin for Steemit says something similar, it'll be a big turn off.

Agreed. That's part of the reason that I slow-walked it so far. From what I read, I probably could have published it that second day, but I want to understand the process more first. I guess that making it open source mitigates part of the concern. Limiting it to steemit and not steemitwallet does, too, but browser permissions could still be (rightfully) concerning.

A browser extension is definitely not the best way to be solving the problem. My main goal was just to have it for personal use until (hopefully) a real developer does something better.

(hopefully) a real developer does something better.

I don't think that will be happening so it's all on you 🙂

I'm afraid you're right, but I'm not giving up hope. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90