You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monthly Map Melee March - With February's winners announced.

in Worldbuilding4 years ago

Hey Worldbuilder!

Thank you for creating this wonderful community for us to share our imagination with others.

I think all the participants who entered the contest came up with great ideas and I especially liked @britandjosie entry because it was a family affair and expressed the creativity of their children. I think kids are an almost boundless source of surreal genius when it comes to creativity and I loved seeing them express themselves with their entry. I wish I had thought of including my son in a collaboration for this contest. I would enjoy seeing what they come up with and present in any future entries. Please bring us more collaborations with your kids.

I liked @manoldonchev entry too. The isometric "3D" view of the map did help to really bring it to life and I felt like I could clearly see the entire scene in my head. It was very clever. Im a visual person and that map was like eye candy to me. Im almost kicking myself for not coming up with a isometric presentation myself.

I plan on entering the next contest designing the deck plans for a spaceship and I encourage everybody else to jump in and do so too. Starships are a fantastic idea for the next contest because there are no rules for designing a starship. ( Minus the stipulations in the contest) we're literally as free as our imaginations want to be and I look forward to seeing what each entrant has dreamed up for their starship.

Wishing this community much success and growth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66