Steemphotos contest #20 || Traditional Costume Photography by @yourloveguru".

in SteemPhotos2 years ago
Hello Steemphotos community

This is @yourloveguru from India

I am really thankful to @jyoti-thelight who launched this beautiful contest and invite me to be part of this contest . As we are from India so tradition is in our blood and time to time we often wear traditional dresses in special occasion.

Lehanga is very traditional dress :

Lehanga is famous tradional dress . I am sharing my wife photos where she wore lehanga in her wedding, so it was wedding lehanga.

FB_IMG_1668802730474.jpg

FB_IMG_1668802742471.jpg

My wife name is Ekta Agarwal, but we call her by her nick name Nancy. Our wedding was held on 10 December 2018 . I remembered that we went to market together and we selected this beautiful traditional red lehanga for wedding . At that time it costed me 10 thousand rupees .

Along with lehanga, my wife wore matching jwellery to complete her wedding looks . She was looking so beautiful & stunning in wedding night .

Ready to wear Saree , New fasion but also traditional :

Well fashion is changing day by day and ready to wear saree is new fashion but also very traditional.

FB_IMG_1668803163501.jpg

FB_IMG_1668803157194.jpg

FB_IMG_1668803150957.jpg

Our child first birthday was held on 2 September 2022. We were planning from 2 months ago. This time I wanted something different for my wife . I told to Nancy that lets try something new . She is also open minded so she was agree and excited to explore her fashion but problem was our budget is not high.

We went to market and searching something new in saree in budget 1500-2000 rs but shopkeepers were showing pathetic sarees like outdated. We tried almost 8 shops and we were becoming disappointed. Last but not least we crept into one saree showroom and told our budget, they were showing good articles but suddenly I saw very unique our fit in dummy , I asked what is that? They said Ready to wear saree. We asked price of saree , they said 2500 rs .

I said to my wife go and try this saree, when she come out from trial room, I was shocked to see her, She was looking awesome . We made our mind that this is what we were looking for.

We asked shopkeepers to show more articles in this catagory. Finally we have chosen above saree which you saw in picture. This is purely ready to wear but very traditional.

Conclusion:

In my post, I have shared two traditional out fit lehanga & ready to wear saree. Please 🙏 do comment and tell me which out fit you liked most.

Also I request to @steemphotos please support me.

I am really excited to invite my three friends for this amazing contest.

@aaru
@Annabhai
@Piya

Sort:  
Your post has been supported by @JYOTI-THELIGHT from team 2 of the Community Curation Program.

We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 23.11.2022

image.png

 2 years ago (edited)

I discovered that the traditional attire of Indian women is a lehenga and saree. Your wife looks stunning in her saree, and the saree itself is gorgeous. Your decision is a great one. Good luck for the competition.

 2 years ago 

Very stunning attire. That dress is so amazing, it made you all look good.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for entering the contest. You sent some lovely pictures of your wife wearing our traditional attire, including a bridal saree and a fancy saree. Each of these outfits looks stunning, and your wife looks absolutely darling in both of them. Thanks again for sharing

 2 years ago (edited)

Well done you are improving very fast. And nice pictures.

 2 years ago 

You are quick learner. You are doing very good. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74