See My Celebration by @tetsu26

in SteemPhotoslast year

Introduction

Good day dear friends in this awesome community, how are you all doing this weekend? I hope everything is fine. I will be participating in this contest by @poorvik to talk about my celebration and I will be talking about the mother's day celebration in my church.

IMG_20230423_171242_938.jpg

Mothers day celebration

During the ending of last month, we celebrated mothers day in my church and lots of people were present to support their mothers financially. The celebration started with holy mass on Sunday and the mothers iny church known as Catholic church, served the mass that day.

I was taking pictures with my friends outside and we discussed few other things when the mass was about to end.

IMG_20230423_093656_16.jpg

We took pictures in front and back of people's cars😂 it was an amazing experience.
The mass finally ended and everybody went under the canopies outside to have their set and watch what the mothers have to present for us.

Our mothers did three different traditional dances from 3 different groups. We had the Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba. The fathers were also present to watch the presentations by their wives.

1ecaaa528a21464e9b20660b30ee8b9b_2.jpg

14e00f8627bc466db20bc4c45d4df950_2.jpg

Foods were served and everybody ate to their satisfaction. My friends and I were just looking for ways to eat excess rice. We will eat and request for more food as soon as we discovered that the rice was excess.

There was a time a lady refused to give us again, we had to go to another canopy which was for the women and eat rice from our mothers. My stomach was filled that day to the extent I left the canopy and entered inside the church to relax because of the noise outside.

Children were eating inside but they were few, some persons were discussing and laughing and Ignored them and kept on resting. As soon the occasion was over, everybody went home.

IMG_20230423_093628_399.jpg

The whole church was littered with dirts and it was still our lovely mothers who cleaned up the mess, the were the last set of people to go home. I love my mum so much 😍.

Conclusion

Talking about my celebration feels great, we will be having children day celebration in our church by the ending of this month and you all are invited. Stay active with me and you might see a post about it from me. Bye.

I invite @josepha, @saintkelvin17, @stephenkendal and @o1eh to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51