My favorite yellow flower (Yellow trumpets) by @senehasasteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

Good day to all of you, dear friends. This week's contest is about a yellow-color flower. Everyone should be able to find flowers of this color anywhere. @arshani invited me to this tournament the previous time as well. But the last time, neither my garden nor my neighborhood had any purple flowers, so I was unable to enter this competition. Although I like flower gardening, the majority of the plants in my flower gardens are green trees. Therefore, it might be very difficult to find beautiful flowers in my garden. However, I noticed some yellow flowers blooming on the route to my house. I then went there and took a picture to participate in this competition.

image.png

The name of this flower and What I know about the plant

The common name of this flower is Yellow Trumpets. The scientific name of this flower is Tecoma stans. In Sri Lanka, we called them Kelani Tissa Flower. This flower has a bright golden yellow color and it blooms in clusters, and the tree grows as bushes. This tree can tolerate drought and does well in warm regions.

Tecoma stans is a species of flowering perennial shrub in the trumpet vine family, Bignoniaceae, that is native to the Americas. Common names include yellow trumpetbush, yellow bells, yellow elder, and ginger-thomas.

image.png

The uses of this plant and flower

In Sri Lanka, we use it to worship our Load buddha as well as for decorating projects in churches and wedding reception halls. The tree's wood is utilized in the manufacture of furniture and boats, as firewood or charcoal, and in traditional architecture styles like the bahareque.

image.png

The value for the environment

Since this flower can bloom throughout the year, it makes the environment more colorful. Additionally, by becoming bushes, this tree prevents soil erosion.

image.png

Health benefits of the Yellow Trumpets

Yes, it has medical benefits. This is a medicinal plant used against diabetics and diseases of the digestive system, among humans.

Is this plant grow in my garden

No, it is not in my garden but I can find it mostly in my area.

image.png

I like to @eliany @nadeesew and @mariez

10% to @steemphotos

Sort:  

What a fun plant post🌿

Very beautiful and graceful flowers

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping at my blog.

Loading...

you have shared Very beautiful flower,you have explained very well about the flowers.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in this contest, you have such a beautiful yellow flowers in your house

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34