SteemPhotos - Contest #3 | Poetry Contest | Relentless Love by @junebride | 👉🏻#Club5050

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemphotos

I am grateful to my fellow Bisaya @kyrie1234 for tagging me in this contest and to @nishadi89 for coming up with this challenging contest.

I already had read the mechanics of the contest a few days ago but I was not sure if I can make a poem so I skipped it. I just decided to squeeze my brain a little bit and try to create a poem. I have to look for inspiration so when I was breastfeeding my baby this morning as I rock him to sleep, I got inspired and started to write, I just let the inspiration and words flow on my fingertips as I typed them on my phone.

I entitled this as Relentless Love.

Relentless means constant and a mother's love is always like that, although the baby grows and becomes an adult themselves, our love will be forever real to our children. It is constant and forever as long as we live and perhaps even in the afterlife.


Relentless Love

1.png
by junebride

Never in my life did I thought
Of having this feeling of great and bold
The moment I held your little fingers
True love came rushing into my heart that's cold

2.png

Never in my wildest dream that I had imagined
Caressing a tender and delicate being
And now that you are in my arms
Motherhood instincts just slowly started emerging

3.png

Oh how small you were when you came into this world
Yet you had filled my world with lots of tears and joy
Tears for days of postpartum challenges
But joy came each time you glance at me with gladness

4.png

I could not forget the first nights and day
When I felt like it never ends
The pain I had to go through
Sleepless nights and eyes oh swelling, this is true

5.png

That day you had your first full latch
You smiled at me and my heart skipped a lot
Oh how pure a mother's love
To a baby who doesn't even have a single clue

6.png

Days became weeks and weeks became months
Now you are a year and a half
It was like yesterday when love came filling our room
Now you are growing bigger, oh would you please make it slow

7.png

I stared at your cheeks, your lips latching
Your eyes are closed but I can sense your heart beating
I will surely miss these days of you gave me your full attention
As you grow up, change will be inevitable

8.png

I plead the heavens to spare you from pain
I asked the good Lord that you will grow big, strong, and loving
For there will be troubles and pain in life
But know my baby that mama will always be by your side
And my love for you will remain relentless over time.

9.png

10.png

This is my entry to SteemPhotos Contest Number 3 - Poetry, click on the link to know more of the contest! Inviting my friends to join @kneelyrac @jessmcwhite @panoramicview



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @junebride,

Isa ka talagang makata, the poem only shows that you are truly a great and excellent writer. Keep it up sis!

Rules to FollowRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. No. of Words504 words
3. Club#club5050
4. Plagiarism Free
5. Member
6. Beneficiary
7. Proper Tag
 2 years ago 

Salamat ng marami maam

Great effort! Your post has been curated by "Arts Curator". I appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.
alena-vladi
Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._3.png

 2 years ago 

thank you so much!

kanindot te...

lovable, applausable.. thanks for everything that you do mama... love you!

 2 years ago 

Seeing the smile of a child takes away all the pain of a mother. How much pain a mother goes through during childbirth? But seeing her child's face will make her forget all those things. Thanks for participate this contest. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42