👉🏻#Club100 |The Diary Game Season 3 (07-26-2022) | Matti's 2nd Pre-Birthday DIY Photoshoot

in SteemPhotos2 years ago

prebday.png

Hey guys! I know it's been awhile, I guess my last update here was almost a week ago so I have so many things to talk about and so many things to share but I have to make it easy and just do it one at a time. In fact, while drafting this blog, a lot of other topics get into my mind and I can't concentrate. I guess I need to get my journal and write those ideas else they'll pop like bubbles in the air!

Anyway, there are so many things that had happened this week but the first thing that I want to share with you is that Matti turned two years old last 25th. I was super busy that day that I regret setting a party. I will talk about that in the next blog but today, I'll share with you how our DIY photoshoot went and the results.

A7307042.JPG

I had thought of many themes for Matti's 2nd birthday photoshoot but it boiled down to a simple outdoor set up with things that are very close to his heart - guitar and beatbox.

Ever since Matti had been aware of his environment, he has been very inclined to music and things that revolves around it - musical instruments, speakers, microphones. I remember sharing it here on Steemit that he had always asked us to draw speakers, guitars, and microphones on our notebooks.

And now that he is already two years old, he had shown great improvements like holding the guitar well and even strumming well! He also observes a lot especially when we are at church and somebody else plays the instrument or when he watches videos of people playing these instruments. I am very happy to see him learn.

A7307116.JPG

The photoshoot happened at Cabantian Hills, we went there by the afternoon of Sunday, July 24th and we had a great sunset view and golden hour moment at the hill. It was amazing and I praise God that He graced us with a nice weather that time.

It wasn't hard taking photos of Matti as he followed our instructions well. It was even easier because we had the things that he loves the most. By the way, we bought him a drum set as his 2nd birthday present and if we could easily get that with us too, he might have been playing the drums at the hill as well but we can't afford to bring everything with us so we just brought the beat box and he still enjoyed that.

Just look at that baby hugging the Ukulele when I instructed him to do so. The only problem at that time was that he was having runny nose so I kept on wiping his nose before taking the shots. I am grateful to my mother who was with us during that time. Her presence made it even easier for us to instruct Matti.

Aside from the musical instruments, we also brought his ATV. I bought this second hand in Cebu and he never liked riding that before but he now enjoys it. Unfortunately, he can't push the accelerator button yet on the right side of the vehicle but he will soon learn to get that working.

A7307149.JPG

However, he had fun trying to get the ATV to move. We were able to get that going in the slopy part of the road. My husband took some video clips too and he made a short video out of it. Check it here:

A7307154.JPG

I was satisfied with out shoot and we didn't really spend much on this. I am happy that we live near this beautiful area of the hills and mountains and aside from getting the pre-birthday photoshoot done in just an hour, we were even able to celebrate and appreciate the beauty surrounding us that time. We promise to get back soon with the rest of the family so Matti and do more rides and share it with the cousins too!


Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

you have given him many things to play as well as learn, he turned two years but I bet you felt these two years passed as fast as just like 2 months because of him

 2 years ago 

you are right dear... it makes me emotional!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67