Geometrical Photography Contest Series || WEEK -1|| SWIRL by @barskisteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemPhotoslast year (edited)

Greetings, friends.

Today looking through the list of current competitions I saw a competition of geometric photographs the name and link to which you can see below.

This topic is very interesting indeed sometimes the geometry we are used to can surprise us.

Geometry surrounds us everywhere and if we do not understand the geometry of nature and some chaos then these are our problems, even in the garbage dumped on a heap near the garbage can you can see bizarre geometric shapes.

I had several options for taking part in this competition but only a few could complete the task by the number of photographs adhering to some kind of one line of publication and not spraying on different sides publishing photographs of stairs the geometry of some objects familiar to us, but in a new perspective and the like.

I decided to stop at a very strange object that I saw several times in our city when it passed by the trolleybus on which I was driving and only once I was able to see this miracle of technology from a close distance.

I no longer remember why my son and I ended up in the old quarters of the center of our city, but, walking along the narrow streets near one restaurant we saw this wonderful bicycle parked.

2019-12-05-11-48-54.jpg

I no longer remember why my son and I ended up in the old quarters of the center of our city but walking along the narrow streets near one restaurant, we saw this wonderful bicycle parked.

Sometimes I want to create some kind of abstraction from a photograph bordering on surrealism but in this case surrealism was in front of me and it broke my idea of the usual forms and geometry in general.

2019-12-06-14-37-10.jpg

All these forms and innovations have zero functionality, but the author of this miracle of Frankenstein wanted to surprise the whole world and connect what in theory cannot be connected.

2019-12-06-14-39-50.jpg

I remember as in childhood I admired the bends of the tubes of wind musical instruments it seemed to me that this is the pinnacle of the human mind which can turn geometry into sounds.

But I think that this exhibit is just props and does not make sounds.

2019-12-06-14-42-09.jpg

But even here it was possible to see the geometry of the bicycle frame familiar to us and the structure of the wheels steering wheel and pedal assembly although this remained in the background.

2019-12-06-14-46-36.jpg

This post is my participation in the SteemPhotos Contest #25 || Geometrical Photography Contest Series || WEEK -1 organized by Dear @jyoti-thelight.

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @pastorjosuer, @zhanavic69.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  
 last year 

Hey,@barski you really explain very well about the object of swirl shape. Good luck for the contest.

Thanks, I like whirlwinds when they are far away from me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55