Steemphotos contest #13 || Show your traditional food photos and their recipe by @arshani

in SteemPhotos2 years ago (edited)

Hello my friend,

Welcome all of you to my blog. @jyoti-thelight, the admin of SteemPhotos Community, has organized a wonderful contest for all of us to participate in this time. I am now preparing to submit my entry for that in this article.

IMG_20220906_084748.jpg
Sri Lankan Traditional Food Menu :- Rice & Curry (Dhal, Green leaves, Fried dried fish, Potatoes with Red rice)

There are different nations live in different countries. They make different types of Traditional Food according to their style of living. My race is Sinhalese. In Sri Lanka, where I live, we eat curry with rice for one meal a day. So, in this contest, I am going to share with you about curry with rice. It is one of our traditional foods.

We all have three main meals of the day. We usually select rice and curry for lunch. It is a special food for us. We are used to having a meal that includes some vegetables and proteins with rice. Actually, when we eat some curries with rice, our body gets very high energy and various types of nutritional properties.

IMG_20220906_085151.jpg

There are many benefits to our body by combining several types of curries with rice. They are easy to digest food, curry powder is added to curries which add health benefits, besides this, rice and curries can be eaten to control extra weight in the body. Then, by adding only a few curries with rice to the plate, more nutritional supplements are added when the food is prepared, so a type of food that can add a lot of nutrients at once is curries with rice. It prepares a delicious meal as we can make it in any way we want.

IMG_20220902_172459.jpg

My favorite meal of the 3 meals a day is curries with rice for my lunch. I like it a lot because it benefits the body and I can taste many types of food at the same time. I believe that my friends in different countries in steemit have many types of traditional foods like this. Therefore, I am now preparing to invite some friends that I know well in different countries. So I invite my steemit friends @mvchacin, @shravana, @enamul17, @ranarahaman, @maruff to participate in this contest. I am now going to end my article. I conclude my article wishing you a Happy & Safe Day! ♥️✨️


Thank you for giving a time!💝💐


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow looking so delicious & health food. Thank you so much for inviting me. Hope you really love to eat it. Best of luck for the contest. 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

My pleasure friend. Waiting for your entry. Thank you for the compliments! Have a nice day to you! ♥️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for introducing other countries to our traditional rice and curry plate.

 2 years ago 

It's a pleasure to me sister...☺️♥️Thank you for the compliments!

 2 years ago 

Your traditional food so wow. I like your foods. Thanks for sharing us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for going through my article friend! Have a good day to you! ♥️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support!

All the food looks delicious, I would like to someday taste those exquisite and traditional dishes of food from your country. Thanks for the invitation

 2 years ago 

Aw That's great sister... You can try this dish someday. Thank you for going through my article! Have a wonderful day!

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @deepak94

 2 years ago 

Thak you very much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72