You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salt and Pepper Squid and a Kitchener Bun.

in South Australia5 years ago

My apologies. I was reluctant to cross-post anything at all, but was testing the system. Blogs and posts are now two separate things, so anything posted in a community doesn’t get shown to the rest of your followers, unless you reblog the post.

I don’t like the idea of double dipping either. My intention is to keep the food related stuff in the Foodies-Unite community and the local stuff (say, tourist locations / events, etc.) to the South Australian community. Sometimes there’s overlap and I might just leave those posts out of the communities altogether.

The whole system needs to be made a lot clearer and so everyone is on the same page.

Sort:  

No need to apologise. I made the same mistake not realising that it is a whole new post and is going to attract votes from my auto-voters. Doesn't seem right to double-dip. Many making the mistake. I ended up giving the rewards back to the community, three users got 10 steem each transferred, people I hadn't previously interacted with. I wanted to set it right.

The best bet is to post in a community then resteem the post which places it in your blog. I will be doing that from now.

Yeah that does seem to be he best option. Thanks for the tip.

It's all just shaking out still and people are still making errors. It won't be long before people cross posting their own stuff will start to get seen and addressed. It's not worth doing it. Post in the communities and resteem it to your blog. That's the way to go, at least for now.

!ENGAGE 20



@shaidon you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57