Contest : About Citation movie Review

in Movie View3 years ago

image.png
Image source
After the announcement of the contest of the review of CITATION movie. I started watching the movie and
I finally watched the Citation movie and I could say “yes! it’s a great film”.

The casting was great
The act was really best
Cinematography and location was 100%

The representation of sensitive messages without having to play 18 rated scenes was top notch too.

The message was clear and relevant to the Nigerian society today, clearly stating what our female colleagues do face day in-day out.

The versatility of language was diverse and very beautiful.

However, I had this sense of dissatisfaction tho.

I was expecting some screen smashing INTRIGUES, unexpected PLOT TWIST and heart racing SUSPENSE.

I did not find these.

The whole plot looked TOO BASIC for me.

The French conversations could have been subtitled now I have to go download the SRT files.

Moremi speaking Yoruba was awkward tho.

From the moment the professor was cleverly manipulating his story, the director was already giving us another narrative so we already knew the dude was lying but then HE WAS SOME CLEVER FOX 😂

Moremi going back to Senegal in search of the truth could have been concealed for sometime tho.

So the audience already knew the truth before the end of the movie. I would be surprised if Prof Awosika made a different verdict.

That little concept eroded the movie of SUSPENSE, INTRIGUE and TWIST.

Other than these, the movie is a great one.

I am still waiting for Kunle Afolayan to beat the record of ‘October 1’ and ‘Figurine’.

And i really Wanna thanks to @movie-view,

@henryglowz

& @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73