Happy Post-Humous Birthday, Dad.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

FB_IMG_1605453744728.jpg


Happy Post Humous Birthday, Dad. There is no doubt that I miss you. I miss your smile that permeates even the hardest of hearts. I miss your counsel, your corrections and how you enjoy pampering me.

You are gone but your memory lingers. November 15th is always about you as you have impacted more lives than imagined.

You were a smart man and I am glad I picked that about you. I am also a good judge of character as you were. I miss you and nobody knows this but me.

Even in death, I celebrate you, dad. You made a man out of me. You left and I felt I wasn't even prepared to take on the world but then, you knew I was ready. There were no last words from you because last words are for fools who never said enough while they were alive. You voted to die because death doesn't surprise wise people, they are always ready to leave.

I still thank God for the gift of you. I love you and that would never change, dad.

FB_IMG_1605453758216.jpg

Happy Post Humous Birthday.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84