8 good years is past and we miss you everyday

in BDCommunity4 years ago

you are always in our heart--INYANG DICKSON---ITS BEEN 8 GOOD YEARS ALREADY.

I kinda felt somehow this morning when I woke up..

I didn't feel everything was right. I was troubled in the spirit and I kept on asking the Holy Spirit to help me.

FB_IMG_15940214845829972.jpg

Just fewer than I thought, I had a flash that it was today that he died.

I'm writing this to let you know that I have never forgotten about you and no matter what happens, you are always in my heart.

you were part of the "INYANG4"
you were part of that team.

I will never forget that early morning when my phone rang and it was elder brother calling.

I was worried because it was too early for him to be calling me, he requested I should take the phone to my dad since he had tried calling him but it was not connecting.

The first thing I asked was, "I hope everything is fine? I didn't wait for him to reply me so I ran as fast as my legs could carry me to my dad's room..

The only thing I did was to put my phone on loud speaker so I can hear there conversation.

I clearly heard him say, DICKSON was dead.

All my life, I have never cried over someone like that and at the same time I was so angry at him (dead).

Prio to that very day, I had a phone conversation with Dickson and I told him I was going to visit him soon and I promise to bring MERLIN SEASON 2 as he had requested, just only for my elder brother to put a call the next day to tell us you were gone.

Death how could you play that kind of a prank on us..

The man you just took away meant so much to us.

The man you killed was my dad's most precious son.

The man you killed Was The most intelligent man we have ever seen.

The man you just killed meant so much for FEDERAL GOVERNMENT FEDERAL OKIGWE, IMO STATE.

How could you possibly take away such a man from us.

Dico as you were fondly called, you were the photo copy of my dad..
Most person's use to say "This one, na the Papa him resemble "

I can vividly remember how fun it was growing up with you, I can vividly remember how we use to act like you were the judge and maybe myself and Inyang Michael Itsnobigdeal would act like we were quarreling just so that you can preside over the case and pass your judgement.

Little did we know that even as a growing child, you always discovered your purpose and you were on the verge of fulfilling that purpose.

July 6,2012, you will forever remain in our hearts because you took away what we valued so very much.

Dico you were full of life and you had a whole lot of dreams to fulfill but death took you away from us.

I made a promise to myself that I will always remember you in a day as this.

You were passionate about life, you were of this school of thought "EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN LIFE "

I cannot possibly forget that very day in my SS2, you were in SS1 but you were not feeling fine.

I cannot really remember what happened that day in the dining hall and the then deputy Head boy flogged the hell out of you.

I watched you cry and plead for mercy but it was not granted.

I could not rescue you because I was just in SS2 and I was powerless and as such, I could not do anything.

But after that particular night food, I cheered you up immediately and told you to be strong.

Federal government college was hell in a cell, who no come, no go know.

I told you to move on immediately.
Everything you ever did on planet earth, you were the best.

You use to tell me "JOHNNY ,MAYBE I'M THE ONLY PERSON THAT REALLY UNDERSTANDS LITERATURE IN ENGLISH "

I can vividly remember when you wrote your jamb but when you came back, you were not happy, you said you made a whole lot of mistakes but when the result came out, you scored 272 and we almost flogged you.

You been wan get 400/400, na you get jamb? We yielded at him.

You were a joy giver to the family.
most of those difficult moments, you had your way of coming through for the family because to you, you knew family was everything.

Dico thanks so much for the many memories we created.

thanks so much for the many things you did

FB_IMG_15940214582724386.jpg

If we could bring one person back, definitely we will never hesitate to bring you back.

nobody is crying again because we know you are with our creator.

continue to rest in peace blood brother and my father's last son.

DEPARTMENT OF LAW, UNIVERSITY OF CALABAR MISS YOU.

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT COLLEGE, OKIGWE, IMO STATE MISS YOU.

PEACE HOUSE MEMBERS MISS YOU.

SS3G LAW CLASS MISS YOU.

FUTO STAFF SCHOOL MISS YOU.

WE LOVE YOU BUT GOD LOVES YOU MORE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54