Water Color (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

in BDCommunity4 years ago


Source: Pixabay

Good day freewriters! Time for my freewrite entry for the prompt water color. The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge is an initiative by @mariannewest, and just few of the thriving writing community for more than two years starting from Steem blockchain, up to Hive, and also on Uptrennd. To check for the daily prompt, visit the profile of @mariannewest.


It started with pencils.
I had sketched my teacher while she's teaching.
She noticed why I'm not paying attention to her.
Instead of getting mad at me, she was pleased
on what I'd drawn.
I kept on practicing my skills.
I even draw with ballpens, and crayons.
Time came, I can already afford water color.
I know I can hone my skills in painting.
As I had grown older, I can finally afford painting materials.
Even though I have a work, I never neglected my love for arts.
Finally, I am able to set up my own gallery for my artworks.
Many people came in for the exhibit.
Apparently, it's a success.
I feel like I am an official artists.
As I am walking down the streets with my new painting, I stumbled and broke my art.
I got up immediately from bed.
Well, it's just a dream.
I don't really have the talent with painting, and any kind of arts.
However, I love arts. I appreciate artworks.
We can't just have the talent we wanted.


One of my dreams is to become an artist. When I was still in grade school, I've been practicing with drawing, but I always use rulers, and other aids in creating lines. Eventually, I realized that I don't have artistic talents, and that artists have it as a gift.


IMG_20200713_170016.jpg

This freewrite was written through squibler.io. If you wanted to use the app, keep in mind that you need to keep typing or else, everything written will be erased once you stopped for 3 seconds.

This was also posted on Peakd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80