“Decide, Act and Release.”

INTRODUCTION

Forgiveness is what we do every day whether consciously, or unconsciously. Man needs it as ling as we relate with others to grow a relationship. My sincere appreciation goes to @hive-190211 for organising this beautiful contest.

WHAT DOES FORGIVENESS MEAN TO YOU?

chinese-676650_1280.jpg
Sourec

Forgiveness is the act of letting go what must’ve really hurt you, and taking back the person that might have hurt you like you used to. To me, it’s a lot of sacrifice to let go of your emotions, and not let it come in the way of your relationship with whoever must’ve been involved in the act.

IN YOUR CHILDHOOD, DO YOU REMEMBER YOUR PARENTS FORGIVING YOU FOR ANY MISCHIEF? TELL US ABOUT IT.

Several times. There was a particular time I stepped out to a friend’s when I didn’t obtain permission from my parents. When my mum got back, she was surprised to see that I wasn’t home, but immediately I got to her and apologised for my action, she forgave me.
My parents never restricted me from playing with the other kids, but when instructions are given, we’re supposed to obey like our lives depended on those rules. I didn’t expect my mum to forgive me without some lashes, but she disappointed me by only scolding me, and she let it slide, just like that.

DO YOU CONSIDER YOURSELF TO BE A GRUDGING PERSON?

resentment-7440402_1280.jpg
Source

To be honest, yes. But I believe we grow every day to become a better version of ourselves. I used to be, especially when that person didn’t show any sign of humility or remorsefulness for what he/she did.


By this act alone, I’ve lost so many friends because I thought it was foolish to forgive people who’d still come back and not take corrections for their bad behaviour.
But now, I’ve learnt to forgive people without waiting for them to apologise, for my own peace of mind.

TELL US A BRIEF STORY OR ANECDOTE, WHERE IT WAS YOUR TURN TO ASK FOR FORGIVENESS OR, ON THE CONTRARY, WHERE YOU WERE ASKED FOR FORGIVENESS.

This is a bit tough for me as I can’t seem to think of any one now. This is because it is so rare for me to ask for forgiveness, I don’t hurt or insult people. Okay, this happened a couple of months back. I had stepped out to see a friend in school without telling my parents. I was mad at myself that day for something insignificant. And it was one of those boring holidays when I sat down doing nothing from morning till night.


I decided to leave home that day to school. Not that I had anyone special in mind to see as most of my friends had travelled.

Even before I returned from school that day, I was pricked by my conscience over my foolishness. When I arrived home, it was as if I wanted the earth to swallow me up because the scolding was too much. I knew it was all my fault and it was disrespectful of me to leave home without any permission.

I begged my parents with everything I could that day, and they forgave me. Since I know the kind of parents I have, I made sure not to repeat that kind of costly mistake ever again.

CONCLUSION

rose-1271216_1280.jpg
Source

Forgiveness is a vital part of every human. Some people have difficulties trying to forgive their fellow humans or even self, but it’s needed for growth. It’s also very had to forget after forgiving. This should be to keep one from repeating that blunder, not to use it against someone.


Would like to invite @sariana23, @ukpono, and @shahid76

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

True.
The greatest gift we can give ourselves is forgiveness.
Thank you so much.

 last year (edited)

Saludos amiga.
Te felicito por tomar la decisión de dejar ir, soltar todo lo que te hace daño por medio del más grande regalo que nos podemos dar a nosotros mismos El perdón es increíble la cantidad de veces que nos podemos equivocar en la vida, lo importante es rectificar y sacar todo lo que nos pudiera afectar.

Que bueno que hayas contado siempre con el perdón de tus padres.

Éxitos. Y buena suerte en el concurso

Thank you

Loading...

Saludos amigo, ciertamente el perdon de trata de soltar aquello que nos lastima y dejar de hacernos daño nosotros mismos en lo profundo de nuestro ser. Que bueno que tus padres te perdonaron, ellos nos aman y siempre lo hacen por amor pero bien merecias el regaño.

Hahaha...
The last part really touched me. It's like you planned with them to scold me😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36