A Few Words For: A Warrior's Journey: Honoring My Sister on International Women's Day

Introduction

In life we have girls and we have mothers. I think at some point in the life of every women, they just change drastically as they grow older, get married and start to give birth. They see life in a very different way from the men. The sense of duty to the family is just so high. They turn to mothers automatically to everyone around them showing them care and love..


In this season of international women’s day, I will love to appreciate my elder sister Mrs STELLA BAMSON EBOYOMI.

A0D8FD2C-205C-4A57-BF24-C906867EDD1B.jpeg


Before doing that, let me invite @livagloe, @bossj23 and @samuelernest to join this contest to also use the opportunity of appreciating the women in their lives.


I remember when my big sister was about getting married, I use to tell her that, when she gets married, she will forget about us because she is now starting her own family and all her attention will be shifted to building up her own. That’s how I’ve always thought it would be. But with her, I had to unlearn, relearn and renew my mindset that not everyone is like that.


People might see her and think she is still a young lady, it will shock you to know that she is far older than me, she has been taking care of us since we were kids. As mum passed away during youth Corp program as far back 2012, she became our new mother. My beautiful elder sister, has been a constant source of inspiration and strength in our life not minding she has her own family to take care of.

FFF784B3-3A87-49E7-8FF9-D90538AD66D3.jpeg

(Me and my elder sister)


Her care and love even extends beyond us the immediate family to also extended family, she show this by giving out money, dashing out properties and babies clothes that her children has outgrown in order to put smiles on people’s faces. She always tell us, you don’t get broke by giving to people. I believe all this has always been one of her major secrets to her success in life.


I remember when my sister was dropped from her first university while she was doing her final year clearance in 2002 because she didn’t make English language in her W.A.E.C exams and around the same year she had a failed relationship with her fiancé. She cried for weeks. It wasn’t easy consoling her that period but after my dad’s advice, she was able to pick the remaining pieces of herself and pursued her dream.


Against all odds, she wrote her WAEC again and finally made the English language exams, registered again to be enrolled in another university but this time in a different department and she graduated. She refused to let anything stand in her way and overcame every challenges with determination. Now she is successfully married with 3 beautiful kids to show for it. She has proven with time, that she’s an indeed a true warrior that never backs down because of her unwavering determination and courage.

432335E5-B9C2-464D-BB11-87B86DF0AA91.jpeg

(my elder sister and her husband)

E1F8EA15-FF7E-4536-AC97-DA1C6BB4941C.jpeg

(my elder sister and her kids)


I am so grateful for always been by our side, and showing so much love for our family, your family and everyone around you. You keep inspiring me with all the kindness and compassion you show to humanity and unwavering belief in yourself. Your resilience and strength have taught me invaluable lessons about perseverance and courage.


Your achievement I’ve known over the years are too numerous to mention but what distinguishes you among everyone one of us in the house is how you carry everyone of us along and your desire to see us succeed in all our endeavors. You are indeed a strong woman.


2B8E0F2C-9527-4CE2-B41B-7547FE59BCDC.jpeg

On this international women’s day/ Mother’s Day celebration, I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to “Mrs STELLA BAMSON EBOYOMI” my beautiful big sister for always being there for her younger siblings at our beck and call despite been so busy with work and your family. I’m so happy and honored to have you as my sister. May you continue to grow in grace, in every aspect of your life and never stop inspiring us with your resilience and strength.


Cheers to my warrior sister.


Happy international womens day and Mother’s Day.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Saludos cordiales gran amigo sbamsoneu, muchas gracias por realizar tu participación en mi concurso.

Que hermosas palabras tienes para tu hermosa hermana, se nota en cada letra el amor que se tienen, guardas muy buenos momentos y recuerdos con ella. Dios bendiga con mucha salud a tu hermana.

Feliz y bendecida tarde.

Such a lovely entry. I hope you all will cherish her, once an adult it's time to turn the tables.

She looks lovely and so do her children, besutiful peaceful faces.

P.s. I do not agree with you, those women who care do so at a young age and there are who never will.
Btw a girl is a girl and a woman is a girl too and if it comes to changing you should see men overhere.

❤️😉

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

lol… maybe one day I’ll be privileged to see men over there 😂😂

Thank you so much for stopping by..

Small chance you meet the 'real' dutchman.
You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19