Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W4 | Decide, act and release.

love-1716825_1280.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

In this life there are things that will happen and you decide not to forgive . There was a girl in my village she was an orphan who lost her both parents at a very tender age so she lived with her relation but unfortunately for her the uncle's wife hated her for no just course. When she was about to get married the uncle's wife spoilt the minds of her suitor telling them how mischievous the girl can be,but when it was God's time the girl was elevated beyond human imaginations. Today the girl is finding difficult to forgive her uncles wife.

Looking my story it will take me to this week's engagement challenge welcome.

What does forgiveness mean to you?

Forgiveness means the courage to let go of anything that can make one unhappy or put one in the state of depression, letting go of something that changes your mood when you remembers it

4.- In your childhood, do you remember your parents for giving you for any mischief? Tell us about it.

IMG_20220407_095714.jpg

If I can remember very well, I'm very sure I lived a very good life as a child I am saying this because a lot of elders around says it to my hearing how good I'm even till date. If there is any thing my parents were mad at me for then, it may be a slit mistake such as breaking of cups or plates excluding it no way, I am that good child @okere-blessing.

3.- Do you consider yourself to be a grudging person?

20230916_121047.jpg

I'm a very free person, I live a very simple life, I don't do things that can make people angry even though some human beings are created with natural hatred on their follow . If anyone offends me What I do is to avoid the person but if the matter is eating me up I go to the person to make peace wether I'm at fault or not. I don't like keeping grudges.

4.- Tell us a brief story or anecdote, where it was your turn to ask for forgiveness or, on the contrary, where you were asked for forgiveness.

I had a very good friend, people even mistake us outside our community as twins even when we don't look alike, we were in the same class,same church after our secondary schools we separated because we got admission in different high institutions , the friendship and closeness started depreciating maybe because we found new friends in our new schools .
One day, I noticed she was avoiding me even when I call her, I didn't take her action seriously but she was the only person I still call my closest friend. She got married and didn't inform me and it was outsiders that was telling me about my friend's wedding. At this point I got angry and blocked her line and everything about her. After my own marriage I recalled back when started and went in search of her to know what was the problem,
When I met her at her husband's place she was surprise to see me, and I was looking at her face I saw a big regret written over her do you know what ? it was my friend I told her about that she got married to she told me everything and why she stopped communicating with me I was heartbroken but for the fact I was going to make peace I forgave her . Now we are beasties again she come to my house freely.

Conclusion

Forgiveness is very important, when we forgive we become free from bondage that is not good for the health. I'm inviting @alegnita @harferri @f2i5 clink here to see the post

special invite
@estem.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

Si somos rencorosos cargamos un gran peso encima que no permite que seamos felices por completo de paso nos carcome haciendo que nos amarguemos y sintamos odio hacia otros.

Yo tampoco fui traviesa pero era orgullosa. Me alegra haber cambiado esa actitud ahora que soy adulta.

Asi que no guardo resentimiento hacia nadie y así soy feliz.

Fue un gusto leerte.
Bendiciones y exito querida 💫

Forgiveness means not holding grip of the past, as if i knew things like this in my writeup i wrote that some people who have wronged might not even be aware of it but approaching them is the best option. Goodluck

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Saludos bendecida amiga, no existe experiencia mas sanadora y liberadora que el perdon, es una eleccion personal de vida. Eres de mi bando, yo igual fui una niña tranquila. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36