Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W1 | The Luck.

Hello Reflections of Life community a warm welcome to you all here.

This is me @kathy-cute from Philippines and you are here Reading my Blog. I hope you all are enjoying the 12th season here. I am participating in the first week of this season. This is my participation in a contest The Luck.

20230906_172409_0000.png

Canva used for editing

Luck is ofcourse something deeply associated with our life. In life what we consider it responsible for many things. If we achieve something great, we say we are lucky and if we failed then we say I am unlucky. So let's put more light on this topic below.

Have you had a stroke of luck in your life? Tell us an anecdote.

pexels-photo-7110196.jpeg
Source

No I didn't have any such experience in my life. I am a normal girl with a normal life. But yeah I really want something magical happens in my life, which completely change my life hahaha. I really want my luck to push me from this life to a more luxurious one.

I have witnessed too many stories in my life where luck completely changed the life of an individual. My grandma used to tell us, when she was a kid, her neighbor found a treasure. A box full of gold. I believe she was telling the truth, because why would she lied. Grandma said they were poor as us, but after finding that treasure their life got completely changed. Actually it was their good luck and fortune that gave them a luxurious life.

In Philippines here many stories like this are famous, but I believe some of them are just myths. They introduce super natural things which I don't believe on.

Do you believe your achievements have been due to hard work or luck? Support your opinion.

1693708579600.jpg

Imagine taken with Iphone 6

Yes I believe all my life achievements are because of my hardwork. I am not blessed that much with good luck, so I have to do hardwork to achieve something.

When I got admission at Roman C. Villalon Memorial Colleges Inc (RCVMCFI) for my higher education I was too much Happy. I consider at one of my greatest achievements, but I have to work very hard for it. It has nothing to do with luck. I have studied very things for it.

In short I don't have any special incident in my life which I can say yes I got it because of my luck. For every achievement I have to work hard. I think the pleasure is more in working hard then getting something through short cut.

What does the phrase: “Good luck favors the bold” mean to you?

In simple words it means, we can write luck with our own hands. If we work hard for something, struggle for, be dedicated and passionate in achieving it, it's obvious that we can achieve that. It's a famous saying in our language that, "Luck is like a donkey, and you are it's rider, wherever you want to move it will goes". It means you are the driver of your luck and you drive it the way you want. So this saying has a very deep and real meaning in it.

I really believe on hardwork in any field of life. Hardwork must give you the best results. Their is a famous proverb in English too, "Hard work pays off". If you work hard, their is greater chances of success for you.

What was the last time you had good or bad luck? Tell your own experience.

It's the most tragic and saddening thing ever happen to me in my life. I am still so sad reminding that. Three years back I lost a gold chain of my grandma. I used to be very close to my grandma. She loved me the most. It was 2015 when she passed away. She had a gold chain, which was very old and expensive too. Before dying she gifted it to me.

1692744898982.jpg

Imagine taken with Iphone 6

Until then I kept it saved with me in my box, but I don't know how I lost it and where did it go. In 2015 when she gave it to me before dying, I was just 11; too young. I didn't know it's Importance. I used to play with it sometimes. Maybe someone saw it in my hand and he planned to steal it from me. But I can't say anything about it. It maybe I lost it somewhere, but Alas! it would still at me. It's the last memorial of my grandma with me.

Have a nice Day ahead.I know You must be someone beautiful with a beautiful heart. I know you must be someone cute/handsome. I wish you too many blessings in life.

Regard kathy-cute

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Bendiciones 🙏 amiga kathy-cute, Dios te bendiga éxito corren con suerte pero mi fe es que Dios envía la bendición, sigue adelante y cristo te ama amiga.

Christ loves you too. Thanks for the kind wording.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66