A Few Words For...." BATTLES.

in Reflexiones de Vida2 months ago

Introduction
A warm greetings to everyone, regards to my fellow steemians how are you all doing today, hope you are enjoying the beautiful moments of June by the way I'm john from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you guys in this amazing contest from #Life-Reflections organized by @yancar, though I decided to take part in this contest to share with you all my view and experience and also to bring out my best in terms of creativity.

ai-generated-8028020_1280.jpg
source

According to the organizer of this contest, he said life is all about good and bad times and being alive is facing battles, yes I agreed with him because life is full of challenges, temptations, trials and tribulations but it's the responsibility of every individual to fight and overcome his or her own obstacles and move on with life, this may be easy or difficult as the case may be, battles as stated in this contest is not all about physical battles like going to war to fight or fighting with weapons but it also includes the process and trying to eradicate, overcome, and defeat those things that stands on your way as obstacles and challenges in our daily lives. I will be sharing with you a story on how I fought and defeated some obstacles in my lives.

While growing up as a child there were some bad and unpleasant characters, attitudes and lifestyle I was known for like telling lies and taking what those not belong to me (stealing) things like money and snacks to school and some other things which was not mine or given to me but for the stealing aspect it was only at home I do it, I don't do that outside, then I never new it will have a negative impacts in my future life, the worst aspect is that I even finds joy while doing all those rubbish then because I taught it is the best lifestyle for me, my parents tried their possible best to stop this but instead I continue growing with it because ignorance, inability to understand that it will have a negative impacts in my daily and future life and also because of the friends and company I keep.

against-someone-tackle-4749235_1280.jpgsource

As time goes on I began to notice that I can't do without all this characters of mine like the money and other things I normally steals from our home and I have become addicted to telling lies, it got to extent that my family members and some of my friends don't trust and believe anything I tell them even when am saying the truth it sounds like lie in their hearing all this is because of corrupt attitudes of mine

When I realized all this it was a little bit late but I decided to stop this negative attitudes before it gets to uncontrollable level but it was very difficult and hard because it has becomes my lifestyle style and living without it is uncomfortable, most times I will tell my self that am not going to do it again but I will end up seeing my self doing all those things, I fought this battle like for a year and knew what and what it cost me to overcome them, it was all by the grace of God and support from my family members mostly the advice I got from my parents that helps me to overcomed and all this things and began to live without them that's is I turned a new leaf

joy-7853671_1280 (1).webpsource

For those people that are going through different battles and challenges in their daily lives, am using this opportunity this contest has given to us to tell you that whatever your problems and challenges affecting your life might be first try by handing them over to God by prayers and also seek advice from your parents and guidance because what takes mine so long to overcome was that I never let my parents know on time it's only when I was battling with it seriously that when I run to them for their help and I got it right, also know the kind of friends and company you keep because I was mostly influenced by the friends i keep and ignorance for advice it always good to listen to good advice from the right person because it helps motivates you to come out and over come some challenges as well, and last but not the least always stay contented with what you have because it was lack of contentment and greed that makes me take what does not belong to me in other to show off,

I have finally come to the end of this amazing contest from #Life-Reflections, I will like to appreciate and acknowledge the efforts of the organizer @yancar for this wonderful contest and also invite my fellow steemians @josepha, @patjewell and @princelafresh to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Muchas gracias por publicar un artículo en la comunidad Reflexiones de Vida, que bueno es leer que has tenido una batalla dura y larga con esos malos hábitos y que lo has superado, el apoyo de la familia es vital. Buena participación.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagirism Free
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
Support null 25%
#ClubClub5050
Bot Free
Quality of content
Markdowns
Verification date:June 21, 2024

Screenshot_7.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42