#Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W6 | "Farewell

in Reflexiones de Vida9 months ago (edited)

The Farewell

ice_2018-04-29-11-46-45-360.jpg

The word farewell is constant in every human life. One will surely say farewell either for good or bad. To me, every goodbye is for the best.

Tell us the story of your farewell from home?

I have bid farewell to family, friends and colleagues on several occasions but the one that affected me the most was my wedding day.

IMG-20180819-WA0009.jpg

I remembered the day my husband engaged me, it took me some minutes before I could say yes! Because I was pondering on how I will be able to adjust to a new environment, family, policies and way of life.

FB_IMG_1675505885744.jpg

Having to leave my family, friends , environment, faces, culture, food and start a fresh with strangers was a difficult decision I made in 2019.

But I'm glad I was able to take the decision, though bidding my family farewell was very emotional as both I, my parents and siblings were crying like we won't see each other again😂

Have you ever had to leave involuntarily, either dismissal from a job? Tell us about a single case.

IMG-20180616-WA0001.jpg

I got a job in a travel agency in 2016 and met wonderful people as co-workers. Our bond grow to the point we no longer see ourselves as colleagues rather family. In 2020, the Agency faces backlash as a result of outbreak of COVID-19 Pandemic. The Lockdown, closed of borders, Travel restrictions due to non vaccination, declined of international tourists and travellers suspended their travel plans due to fear of contacting the virus. This didn't go well with the agency as the pandemic brought much destructive impact and the agency could not survived. We bid each other farewell and went our separate ways looking for greener pastures. It saddened our hearts that we had to say goodbye but the sweet memories still keep us going.

Do you feel prepared for another farewell?

IMG_20180508_161006.jpg

I'm very much ready, each day that passes I get my self prepared for better opportunities, greater tasks, career advancement, meeting new people, learning new things and exploring other cultures. I can not achieve these things by remaining in where I am now. I need to say goodbye and move to make my dreams reality, therefore I am prepared and ready to say farewell.

What lessons does life teach us through these farewells?

Lesson life gave us with these goodbyes
Saying goodbye is not bad or ending of relationship because an enduring bond can never be broken. Moving into new environment or opportunity is a journey of self discovery, growth and exploration. Saying goodbye may be difficult but the outcome will definitely be glorious.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50