Steemit Engagement Challenge S12W3 | Gesture of Love.steemCreated with Sketch.

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to friends of the Reflexiones De Vida community. It is week 3 of the prestigious season 12 engagement challenge and I am happy to share ideas about the topic.

The topic for this week's discussion is “Gesture of Love”. My participation will emphasize the questions below. I hope you find pleasure in reading through my write-up.

IMG_9965.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

Do you remember having a Gesture of Love? Share your experience.


Love they say conquers all, be it hatred, jealousy, envy, etc. When there is love, everyone feels at peace. As a peace crusader, there can not be peace if there is no love. For this reason, we indirectly preach love.

I have had the opportunity to have several gestures of love towards friends, family members and within my community to vulnerable groups of women, sex workers and persons living with disabilities.

It is a great experience to show love, especially to people living with disabilities. I listen to them explain the challenges they face daily during disputes within the country. I find possible ways to help them with physical, moral and financial assistance.

7789f3df-aa8c-4188-bdd4-7de334bee6ea.jpeg
Sharing some lovable moments with persons living with disabilities.

Another great gesture of love was with sex workers living in a conflict region. I listened to their stories and some of the stories were pathetic. The only way to show them love was to assist them with some basic needs as their vulnerability is further compounded by the separatist conflict in my region.

Lastly, I share love with my friends whenever they are experiencing hard times. I listen to their plights and try to put a smile on their faces.

What person has impacted you in your life and you have not paid attention to help them? Explain.


The person who has impacted my life in a great way is my elder sister. She is that one person who does not accept failure as a defeat. She will keep pushing me hard to never give up on any endeavour I undertake.

ec182553-f52c-4679-b150-35f30b2039a5.jpeg
My sister and I, one of my best memories with my sister.

My sister has stood the taste of time to ensure that I am educated to the highest level I want. She ensures I lack nothing as a student and will never stop encouraging me that she knows I can do better. She so much believes in me and has positively impacted my life.

I haven't paid attention to helping her because she works so hard to be comfortable with her lifestyle today. She has everything and supports the family financially. I think due to her good deeds, God has endowed her abundantly and she is a blessing to the family.

Make a list of 3 things that move you in your community and what suggestions you give to help. Explain.


In my community, we are in a conflict area with lots of separatist activities that have made life so difficult for many. I am talking about girls, women and even men with disabilities. As I earlier said their vulnerabilities are further compounded and they need help every single day.

The first thing I would like to help is vulnerable children who are constantly trafficked from remote areas to the city. Over 7 years and still counting, these kids have not been able to go to school due to the conflict. Some people take advantage of the kids and traffic them to the city all in the name of helping them. Unfortunately, most of them suffer torture, indiscriminate beating, neglect and abuse from those given to them as their masters. I would like to help these kids to either reunite them with their families and also assist them in going back to school.

The rate of unwanted pregnancy among teenage girls in my community is alarming. They ended up being powerless and unable to even cater for themselves and their baby. I would like to create an empowerment centre if I have financial stability where these single teenage mothers can make a living out of their lives with skills acquired at the centre.

Lastly, persons with disabilities are highly neglected in my neighbourhood. Little attention is given to them and they deserve to be loved. Sharing basic needs with them is a great way to assist them from begging on the streets.

What do you think of the following case: “A friend is in health trouble, you were not able to go visit him, nor did you help him in any way. Shortly afterwards he dies, and you make a great effort to go to the farewell events, you make an effort to bring them flowers and be there” He explains.


In life, I do not blame people for not showing concern because it can happen to anyone. There are moments when you think everyone has abandoned you due to your health challenges but we forget to also think that they might equally be going through worse moments than you.

In all, no matter what, we will always try to fare thee well to them when they finally join eternity. Paying that last respect to the farewell event is essential and I think in their graves they smile seeing us showing that concern during such moments.

I have come to the end of my presentation and until my next engagement entry to this community, I will invite @josepha, @eliany, @mesola, @f2i5 and @solaymann to share their participation in the challenge.

Sort:  
Loading...

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

El amor es un sentimiento tan mágico que, nos da la oportunidad de comprender todo lo que podemos construir si nos permitimos amar al igual que, recibir amor por lo tanto, depositar este sentimiento en nuestro corazón, es el conducto perfecto para ser personas dispuestas a dar lo mejor de nosotros.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

El amor es importante se demuestra, debemos tener un gran gesto amor lo felicito éxito y bendiciones amigo chant.

Mis palabras para tu hermana es, el que percebera vence, no importa las veces que caigas, lo importante es levantarte y con mas fuerzas, aprender de los errores para no volver a cometer y darle gracias a Dios por tener a alguien a tu lado para siempre levantarte

Es muy importante la labor que realiza con las personas que presentan alguna discapacidad, oyendo sus inquietudes y siéndole de ayuda para resolver algunos de sus problemas.

Por sus buenas acciones Dios ha bendecido a tu hermana, y tu le estás agradecida por todo el apoyo que has recibido de su parte.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 last year 

Lo felicito amigo chant, por el gesto de amor que le brinda a los discapacidad el amor al prójimo que Dios lo recompense, ayudar a la sociedad a los niños de la calle ancianos en momento difíciles la paz de Dios, los bendiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83