Unique find for SteemGeography 🌎| | Climbing Mount Burni Telong 2624 masl/mdpl (Bener Meriah, Aceh - Indonesia)

in SaturdayMemories3 years ago

done sampula.jpg

❤️ Hello ❤️

This morning I was looking at some communities on Steemit. and I found the Saturday Memories community, I see here people sharing fun experiences and memories. When I tried to see some posts, I accidentally had a member who took part in the contest provided here.

I found CONTEST!!! Unique find for SteemGeography // альна ахідка Steem еографії from mrs. @olga.maslievich. I thought this was really fun, and suddenly I remembered my memories in 2019 with my best friend while climbing the mountain.

My experience is very suitable for me to share here, so I immediately contacted some of my friends to send some photos in their gallery for me to combine.


❤️ Celebrating School Graduation and Farewell ❤️

1.jpg

This is a memory in 2019 when I and my classmates had a farewell party by climbing the mountain. Actually, our number exceeds the photo above. At that time, there were about 40 people who made the climb.

The purpose of the ascent is Mount Burni Telong (2,624 masl/mdpl) in Bener Meriah Regency, Aceh - Indonesia.

map.png

Location of Burni Telong

Before climbing, we register first and check and prepare before climbing. This was my first experience climbing a mountain, to be honest it was very stressful, but of course I was very excited.

2.jpg

The hike takes about 15 hours. Actually not that long, because many of us are beginners, too much time is spent resting.

This is a photo of my friend, while resting at one of the rest area.

4.jpg

After climbing for 15 hours, we finally arrived at night. After dinner, all the climbers felt tired, and then went to sleep.

The morning has come! We woke up and were mesmerized by the beauty of the sunrise over this mountain. I don't feel tired and sore anymore when I see this beauty.

Here is the moment when my friend and I took a photo on Mount Burni telong.

5.jpg


❤️ Edelweiss Flower (Eternal Flower) ❤️

If you are at the top, then you will see Edelweiss flowers along your eyes. Edelweiss is an eternal flower, this flower will not wither and rot even for decades.

7.jpg

Edelweiss is one of the protected plants here. If you dare to pick it, then you will be ready to lose $ 1000.


❤️ Thank you ❤️


Thanks to @olga.maslievich ❤️, for creating a contest with this great idea. So, we can share beautiful things with each other here.

And also, thanks to my friends who joined the climb together, after writing this I miss all of you ❤️.

and I also invite my friends @nuzulul-karnia, @yaumilahya, @rijalpetualang to join this contest.

Sort:  

Oh it's a really exciting time spent with your friends in such a beautiful place!
I would like to find an edelweiss flower!

Yeah 🥰 I will give you, If someday we meet :).
I have some edelweiss flowers, given by the residents there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37