Unique Find For SteemGeography 🌎 // Sylhet, Bangladesh // by @mahirabdullah

Hello Everyone. How are you all? I'm sharing my favourite trip memories after a long time in this community.

Today, I'm going to share my experience of visiting some beautiful places of Sylhet, specially the hill tracts, tea garden & gas ponds.

20190414_112216 (1).jpg

Sylhet Tea Garden Location

2 years ago, I visited Sylhet division which is located in Bangladesh. It was the first time I was exploring this area. Sylhet is a green & emphatic area. This place is mainly popular for tea garden & various types of hills & mountains.

20190414_112208.jpg


It was more like a family trip for us. We tried to spend our time in the beauty of nature. We visited Shahjalal University, Jaflong, Tamabil etc places which are very popular tourist spot in Bangladesh.

20190413_104014.jpg

I captured this photo while I was on the top of a hill

Jaflong is one of the most beautiful places in Sylhet. The waterfalls here, the vast hills are really captivating

20190412_134042 (1).jpg

Huge Mountains Merging With The Sky



20190412_124255 (1).jpg

Beautiful Jaflong Location

People from different places even from different countries come to this place to enjoy the beauty of this area. The vast mountains look so good when you are beneath these.


20190412_105921 (1).jpg

We went to a pond that was leaking gas. Accidents can happen here at any time due to minimal negligence. This was really a new remarkable finding for me as I didn’t visit such place before.



In the last part, I want to share why someone should visit Sylhet.

  • The beauty of hill tracts, specially waterfalls will fresh & calm your mind
  • You'll get to know about the aboriginal people & their livelihood of this area
  • You''ll experience the beauty of the vast tea garden as far as the eye can see and the opportunity to enjoy a variety of traditional teas of this area

I really enjoyed the trip. It was a total new experience for me as I didn’t see these huge mountains & green tea gardens before. This was really a unique finding for me indeed. Sometimes, I become emotional remembering those days. I highly recommend to visit this beautiful place if you ever visit to Bangladesh.

Finally, I want to invite @rifat3 & @tanveer741 to participate in this contest. Thanks @olga.maslievich for organising this contest.

Best Regards: @mahirabdullah

Thank You For Visiting My Blog

Sort:  


You have been curated on behalf of the Global Steem community and Community Witness @steem.history
steem history (1).jpg
Please click here for Witness Vote or go the Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and make your witness for upcoming curation.

Subscribe us, join our discord server GLOBAL STEEM, and have friendly chats.💙
My Post (49).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44